10 K Leo - Is it possible by the start of 2022?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

My Hive Goals

Hive users have always been great HODLrs. I have seen many users lay out their financial goals. Following the trend, I posted my financial goals in the beginning of 2021. Things were different back then and I said I will achieve four targets for me.

Slide1.jpg

How am I doing?

1 HOUSE - Achieved

Read my last post on @leofinance where I shared my experience of going through my house ownership. I managed to buy a house in 2021 as planned. One down and I still have three more goals.

1 BTC

This was always an aspirational goal. I never thought I would be able to own 1 BTC with the price action we saw in January 2021.I keep this as a financial goal to force myself to think how far I am from my goal. The other reason was to force myself to allocate a small amount of money to buy BTC and myself disciplined. I will not achieve this goal but it will be there on my list.

5K HIVE

I always thought I could achieve this target. Hive was the primary platform I spend most of my time. It makes sense for me to own the governance token and take part in the decision making process through voting and witness selection. I have 2.2K hive powered up. I am still less than half way to reach my goal. With the recent price action and mooning, I am not sure if I will be able to achieve this target in a month and half. I am optimistic, still.

10 K Leo

The last goal I had was to power up 10 K Leo. At one point when Leo token was mooning and reached $1, I thought I would not achieve this goal. I spent $1600 to buy Leo when it was around 65 cents. That was not a smart move.

I am now sitting at 5.5 K.
And, I have a month and half to power up the remaining 4.5K leo to achieve this target.

New coins came along to distract

It's never easy to follow your goals if you are not disciplined. I would have achieved my hive and leo target had I not ventured into new projects. But, that was not my fault.

Cub defi

The Leofinance team came out with a new defi project - cub finance to distract me. I invested significant amount of fiat to get into pools to provide liquidity. I am still holding my portfolio at cub finance and hoping the price to moon.

Splinterlands

I also aped into @splinterlands recently. I always avoided the game even though I read many splinter posts and followed authors who wrote about the game. It was my decision and I regret it. As a true Degen, I aped into the game late last month to make sure I was not left out. I bought SPS tokens and managed to grab a small bag of chaos legion pack spending $22 for each pack.

These two investments into the Hive ecosystem were signficant for me. Had I not diverted the resource to these other projects, I would have achieved my earlier financial goals.

The road ahead - Focusing on Leo

I need to make a decision now. I have 1.5 months left this year. I should focus on one of the goals that I can achieve. It is Hive vs Leo. I can only have one. I am gravitating towards owning 10K leo compared to 5K hive. I know that Hive is mooning. With the Hive bag I have right now, there is no way I will make a signficant amount of profit. On the other hand, Leo is kind of neglected at the moment with sideways price action. I can inject new money to buy Leo at this price point and continue to convert my Hive earning to buy Leo. That way, I can achieve my Leo goals.

I hope @khallelkazi and the team is listening and will create the push that is needed to reinvigorate the Leofinance ecosystem.

I am banking on Leofinance.

Do you think it is possible for me to stack 5K more Leo this year?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta