Growing Communities On Hive = Dopamine Rush

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hive.jfif

Guys, this stuff is fun. There is so much going on here on the blockchain that it is starting to get a little insane. People are creating new communities, existing communities are getting the recognition they deserve, dApps are expanding the reach of their influence. Things are really starting to come together here on Hive.

Honestly, doing what I could to start @dunksocial and now trying to branch out and get involved in different communities feels like it could be considered work, but feels genuinely fun. We are accumulating tokens that can one day grow to have insane valuations by literally just communicating with and interacting with one another. I wanted to take a few moments to reflect on just how insane that actually is.

I started on Hive in December, but bounced back and forth between here and Publish0x mainly because of the learning curve Hive brought along with itself. I am very glad that I have made the decision to focus most of my time online here on Hive and specifically within the @leofinance and @dunksocial communities. However, Hive is also a bit like a buffet. Sure you have the few dishes that are your main staples, but you never know what type of craving you'll have in the moment.

Similarly, though I may post on Leo and Dunk the most often, sometimes I want to discuss traveling... There's a community for that. Or sometimes music... Well that is here too. What about wanting to freewrite about something? YEP we have that as well. The sheer variety that has been built on the Hive blockchain make it one of the most marketable ecosystems in the cryptocurrency world (and in the general social media world as well), we just haven't reached that mass adoption yet that will send prices flying through the roof.

With each individual innovation, the entire ecosystem benefits. It is almost like that saying about "there is no such thing as bad press", with Hive there is no such thing as a bad community. Even a community that brings in one person is serving an important purpose in my opinion.

It is my belief that we are about one year and one massively successful platform away from getting major players into the game here. We don't need those players to be successful in the long run, but it can't hurt to grab a few more whales!

What are your opinions on the future of the Hive blockchain? I just wanted to offer my reflections and reiterate just how cool this platform really is for all of us!

Leo author banner.jfif

@mariosfame gif once again, I love it:
Leo Gif.gif

@sgt-dan with this sick pic:

Dunk Social Whale.png

@gr33nm4ster made this awesome gif I needed to share, we thank him as well!:

video game gif DUNK.gif

NEW TRIBE HERE!

Dunksocial.io

BSK1.png

Links and Connections:
Follow me on Twitter: Rob_Minnick23
LeoFinance/HIVE : rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=robminnick23
Join Cake DeFi and get $30 in $DFI as a new user: https://pool.cakedefi.com/#?ref=187314
Noise.cash: rob23
Read.cash: R23
Join me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/?a=M7e587xqd2

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a college student doing my best to get involved in the crypto world. I have enjoyed blogging thus far and thank you for reading my article! Give me a follow and let’s build the community together through consistent engagement!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I completely agree with you there!

There is a community for everything here! I always use the example of Fungi Lovers because I find it amazing that there is a community for people to talk about mushrooms! Hive is really a diverse universe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had not heard of this before but yes that is a perfect example of the diversification! WOW

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Right before the split from the former platform things were really taking off with people enjoying building communities, tribes and other projects using HE.

It has taken all this time to get the momentum back and it is fantastic for both HIVE and the various communities.

It also creates stickiness in the user base when people have more ways to feel like they are winning, building and growing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That stickiness has me here formulating ways to crowd fund for a blockchain game. I have no experience yet, but I am so motivated by everything that has happened.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice! Glad to hear it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Seeing SPT tokens moon from nothing is nothing short of amazing! So many other tokens with great potential to grow as well and are still in the stages where people can hop in early and begin building. It’s really nice to see it all coming together and we haven’t even seen anything yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. The various communities we have here have alot of potential. Surely there must be a few communities you can fit in. I think applications can also be built on top of these communities to make things more worthwhile.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta