October #HPUD- Power Up For October

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)


12318A25-DB32-42EC-8204-C040B5E35464.jpeg
Designed by me on canva

I’ve waited for the HPUD day and am happy that I’ve been gifted the chance to see. Am a newbie and If you take the time to go through my blog you will realise that. As a newbie am trying the hardest I can to build my hive power. Now, I am not in hurry as I know that it’s not an easy task on the blockchain, but slowly I am sure that I will be able to do it. With little amounts of power ups like this I am sure that in the near future I will have enough hive power to support other users. For now let’s concentrate on building.

Last time(not on HPUD) I powered up a little over 39 hive to help me in my daily comments and engagements on the blockchain. To make the HPUD I am going to power up 19.9 hive, a number close to 20. Initially I wanted to power up 20 hive but I think I messed up the maths somewhere so am left with 19.

Before my hive power up I have 40 hive and after this power up I have 59 hive power. My target for now is to have 100 Hp and then I will chase a bugger milestone. What I do is to always set small goals, for now my small goal is to make it to 100, 150, 200,250 and in that order. My 5 months goal is to get to 500 hp. When I get to 500 hp I don’t intend to take another 5 months to get to 1000 Hp cause I think it will then be too long. After getting to 500HP I will look to accelerate it as fast as possible.

I usually have this weird feeling when I see someone who is able to give an upvote with 0.03, when I see that I start imagining it being my name and then I imagine giving someone an upvote notification worth 0.03; I know it’s not much but at At least I know I would be earning rewards on those.


Now let's get to it.

Before power up


D96CDBB4-864D-4879-B5D1-FE6E905C22EC.jpeg




6662C786-FF31-453B-A2A8-90FBC3BF95B8.jpeg

I had hive power of 39.5 hive power. I had hive amount of 19.9 hive and then I decided to power it all up.

After power up


D9723384-5619-43C4-9D77-A0AE6281EC42.jpeg

After powering up all my hive I now have hive power of 59.4 hive. I hope to reach a milestone soon.

Happy #HPUD


Who Authored this post?


This post was authored by rubilu. Get to know more about me from my introduction post here I am a computer science student attending a university in Ghana. I am a crypto currency trader. I do well with ghe charts, I Iove football; I am a real Madrid fan. I love to blog about football, crypto analysis and anything interesting.

I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I will wanna hear what you think in the comments section

Have a nice hive experience

Sort:  

Happy HPUD - thats a nice power up !
!CTP

Thanks 😎.

Happy #HPUD to you too. I hope you will be turning on some hive to mark this beautiful day🤞

Congratulations @rubilu! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for showing us to power up. As a newbie this helps a lot.

Hive is really doing well in this general bear market and this is probably the time to accumulate the most one can.

Happy hive power day.