You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remote Work - The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I’ve been working remote since before it was cool.

I think you should make this your signature because I swear it crops up at least every other post ;D

a remote beach, with a laptop aside and some breathtaking view

I'm assuming they don't need wifi, and also I absolutely would not have my laptop at a beach, because while I love beaches I do not love sand or salt water in my laptops XD

Working remote doesn’t mean you’re cut off, doing only what you want, with who you want at any time you want.

Well you can technically at least somewhat work when you want as long as you have savings to tide you between jobs XD

I'm otherwise both surprised and not surprised that you had to spell this out though x_x

Sort:  

I think you should make this your signature because I swear it crops up at least every other post

I once read that this is how you build a brand. By repetition ;)

because while I love beaches I do not love sand or salt water in my laptops

Likewise.

I'm otherwise both surprised and not surprised that you had to spell this out though

You'd be surprised how many things people take for granted.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was surprised by how many things get taken for granted once, much less so now.