You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Backup Backup Backup! - Day 10 without a Functioning Laptop

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I have two backup drives (containing an entire home backup and separate project and photos backup even though they're also contained in the home backup) that take turns spending some downtime at my aunty's place and a NUC which contains photos and project (yes there's a few redundancies, have learned from having lost a lot of things XD).

Hive is pretty much the only crypto I have unless those second layer tokens which I'm barely aware of count x_x

Good luck with the laptop and the Pi and stuff :D

Sort:  

Thank you :<)

I guessed you were the kind of person to take backing up stuff seriously.

In all honesty, I don't feel I'm missing much of what I might have lost ( not sure what I've got left on my ancient ext harddisks and whether they still work ) but those crypto keys sure made me sweat a little. Just posted an update/ sequel haha

Only recently (last few years). And not seriously enough, if I was really serious I'd have at leaast daily backups to some external server somewhere. Which did cross my mind but it would have to be a vpn because I'm paranoid and I don't have the money for that XD

there’s a thin line between being wise and overly paranoid / scared etc I guess