Splinterland Card Rental: Passive Income

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Splinterland Card Rental: Passive Income

Splinterlands-rent.jpg

Splinterlands Card rentals give one the opportunity to earn a passive income in DEC. It is nice to receive a passive income, but to be passive in this case will not give you, your best income - to optimise your income, you will need to get busy!!

The reason for this is that in the beginning of the season your rental prices are low and as the season progress the rental prices increases!!

If you are at the beginning of the season and you want to rent out all your cards you rent out, you need to do it at rock bottom prices. If you are then passive, it means you will loose out at high prices at the seasons end.

If on the other hand you rent out at the seasons end, at high prices and you do nothing, you will have a lot of cards not rented out, at the beginning of the new season.

What will work best is to review your rental cards regularly. As soon as you see you sit with cards not rented out, it means you need to bring your rent inline with the market and reduce your rent.

#PeakMonsters has a nice feature where you can compare your rental price with the market, if you see you are lower than the going market price you need to adjust your rent upwards.

It is thus possible to receive a passive income with your Splinterland rentals, but to have an optimised income, you need to work at it.

Yesterday afternoon, I looked into my rentals, I found that I received 316 DEC out of 324 DEC listed. This means I had cards listed for 8DEC that was not rented out. (Green bar in the photo above) My APR for the listed cards was 10.86%.

I also had 66 cards that was far below the going rental market rate. (Example in blue bar above, this is the PeakMonsters feature, I mentioned above)

Today the situation has changed, as you can see, I am now receiving 753 DEC out of a possible 913 DEC, APR 24%, this is more than double what I had yesterday. You must take in mind, that one need to stop the rental and then re-rent out at the new price. To stop a rental can take up to 24 hours, as the day's rent must first run out before it is terminated, and can be rented out again at the new price. I thus only put some cards up for rent about 10 minutes ago, some more can still be rented out to close the gap to 913 DEC

I hope you enjoyed the it and I hope you have a wonderful day, with lots of growth in your investments!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That is one strategy I've been lazy to do, keep adjusting the price on the cards. I just leave it at towards end of season price.

I will have to start adjusting the price through the season to maximize profit.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Yes, me too, it takes a bit of time and dedication to do it daily!!

This is interesting. I just keep my cards, haven't rent any. As the ones that I don't use often, value is $1.00 the most. I might only get 0.3 DEC for it. Splinterlands has prices listed way before 1. Perhaps that is by default. But it's only really worthwhile if your cards are expensive !

What I do is to rent out cards, that I have extra where I am in the process of levelling up, but don't have enough for the next level.

I liked renting a lot and adjusting, but hate waiting for people to pick up cards. I usually go a little under the recommended. A nice boost to the DEC stash, but sucks price been getting beat down. Get to $0.01 again would be nice.

I basically do the same, by listing just under the going rate.

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @rynow.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.200


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

!WINE


Congratulations, @rynow You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @theguruasia.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.200


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us