You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ragnarok: Deckbuilding Poker Chess

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Immediately I saw the relation to chess, I was extremely happy. Finally a Blockchain game , I can be good at. I cross posted to the chess community and I hope chess players like myself are excited about the game play

But as someone who is pretty good at at chess (relatively) and really good at poker and turn-based strategy,, I can already tell I'm going to murder this game..

I'm 1/2 here. I've played professional chess for years but I suck at poker. I'm that guy who will never fold even with a weak hand.


I can't wait for glory! 🙃

!PIZZA


PS: @edicted Would you like a chess game at your free time?

Sort:  

unfortunately for you it looks like chess is the least favored skill of this game.
the poker part and deckbuilding part are much more important (I assume).
Still, I look forward to seeing if chess superiority could be the thing that wins someone a game.
That would be really cool, and I'm sure it will happen, just not sure how often.
The chess part will give you favorable matchups the the poker/spell part determines who actually wins that fight.

I'm that guy who will never fold even with a weak hand.

Thanks for letting me know exactly how to crush you in game :D

In today's community talk token, theycallmedan explained this, he said there wouldn't be any superiority for chess players. because chess just plays a role In arrangements only. That's unfortunate for me hahahaha.

The chess part will give you favorable matchups the the poker/spell part determines who actually wins that fight.

Absolutely.

Still, I look forward to seeing if chess superiority could be the thing that wins someone a game.

It's an open source game, anything can happen. I'm just excited about the prospects.

Thanks for letting me know exactly how to crush you in game :D

untitled.gif

https://lichess.org/@/Edicted

Also this.
You on Lichess.org?
Best chess site I've ever found.

I just followed you. You haven't played there in a while.

You love gambit like i do....you favour the king's gambit. I love the scotch gambit.


I love chess variants too, especially crazyhouse. My username is Zgm_samostically.
Where the Z stands for zombie.

I'd send you a dm on lichess.

untitled.gif