Beware of the Molten Ogre

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Molten Ogre was a monster who found his way to me. The orbs I got and the fact that he was readily available on the monstermarket for cheap helped me a lot in leveling him up to get the trample ability.

The fact is I still use him a lot instead of the normal beta favorites like Cerbrus and Serpentine or Magnor or for that matter the Lord A which is a staple of the diamond and the champ leagues.

Molten Ogre has long life which means he will be able to withstand all the attacks for a time within which the back end monsters in his team can do maximum damage to the enemy.

So, in my opinion, you should include a sneak, a blast, magic, and a good range monster to help him win the game. Opportunity is also good enough in the no sneak rule.

Here is a battle I fought earlier today.

mogre.JPG

In spite of the no abilities- that is back to the basics rule set, the Molten Ogre was able to hold off attacks and the battle was won. So, using a long-life monster will really help you out.

gg.JPG

Are you new to splinterlands? Then, please do sign up and enjoy playing.

Check it out and find how we all are also earning from it besides the entertainment factor.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I missed this week challenge coz i have l8 and cant use it in champ league uggh dunno why they give such cards :P

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

So, in my opinion, you should include a sneak, a blast, magic, and a good range monster to help him win the game. Opportunity is also good enough in the no sneak rule.

I agree with your opinion
!BEER


Hey @sayee, here is a little bit of BEER from @libertycrypto27 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Well done on the battlefield.
I liked your strategy.
Keep on battling.

@ashikstd