Hive Wallet Tinkering

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

WARNING! This post contains memes.

So I spent a few days tinkering with my Hive Wallet. I was really curious about how buying and selling tokens work. So I started with delegations. I've read from this great post that delegating part of your Hive Power is one of the ways to earn in Hive.

I went to DLease and... ihave.jpg

This was the first page and I was confused about what that Amount (HP) is all about. I thought it was the total that the user needs but I found out that it was the amount of HP that you need to Delegate (duh!).

image.png

After I figured it out, I was looking for something that matches my current HP at that time. I'm surprised that I had enough HP to delegate to one of these fellows:

image.png

So I delegated my HP without checking on the duration (24 weeks!). That would total to 5 months! Not knowing how to cancel it (clicking on REVOKE), I just left it there and planned to sit on it for 5 months. When I had enough HP, I delegated it to someone outside of DLease. I've compared my earning for both lessee, I found out that leasing to leo.voter was the better choice for delegation. A few more clicking here and there, I found out how to un-delegate my HP. I was expecting it to be "credited" right away but silly me, it would take 5 days. It would be until next week before I can re-delegate my HP, bummer.

This was my actual earnings from my first delegation.

image.png

After fiddling with Delegation, I turned my attention to buying and selling my tokens. This is much simpler than delegation but then again...

ihavenoidea_o_1043684 2.jpg

I know that there are the right time and the right price when it comes to trading. However, if I didn't do it then I won't know how it works. I even sold all my DECs in Splinterlands!

82t10yqc59j11.jpg

It's so much fun discovering these things for the first time. It's now just a matter of how to master it.

I appreciate you taking the time to read my post. If you have any suggestions on trading and delegations, let's discuss it in the comments below. If you liked it, please upvote and follow. Thank you and enjoy the rest of the day!

@Schneidy



I would love to see you on Twitter and Instagram



Sort:  

It's so much fun discovering these things for the first time. It's now just a matter of how to master it.

I believe you will master Hive

Congratulations @schneidy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!