Silver Trade With A Fellow SilverGoldStacker - The Other Side Is Complete

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Trading with SGS Members is always fun!

Some of you may have seen this Post By @Silverd510. I had posted about trading some 10oz silver bars for gold, when and if the ratio ever got to my target of 60:1... or better Silverd's target of 50:1

One of the bars I was going to swap was a 10oz Engelhard Bar... these are usually liked by the silver community, and could be collectible if the year, markings, serial number are the right. This one was just a generic Engelhard, no crazy premium, I picket it up at the LCS back when silver was under 20.

I was open to trading since that is half the fun of being in the SGS community. Making friends with other people who love PM's and helping each other with our stacks.

Typical USPS

We both mailed on the same day, last Saturday. I mailed First Class.... Silverd paid big money for priority....

First Class got there 2 days....
Priority got there in 4 days....

Huh - not sure but I guess the horse going my direction either got hurt or lost... we should really look at replacing the pony express someday.

New Silver In the Stack

Silverd did me a solid and sent me a brand new SilverTowne Flag Bar, still wrapped. I have always liked these, but never bought one. They seemed to sell new for a higher premium and out of stock a lot when I was still in market buying weight. I will be happy to add this to the stack....

Only downside is I like it, and want to keep it. I may have to wait until we get closer to that 50:1 so I can stash this away and toss in a few ugly 1oz round I got when the time comes.

Lets looks at the bar.

PXL_20210429_190803472.jpg

Lets look at that backside!!

PXL_20210429_190813458.jpg

Sweet trade, I am very happy with my new bar, and knowing another good E-Bar went to a home it will be more appreciated. Hope you all are building your stacks and trading with your friends. No point in having some precious metals around if they spend their whole life buried in the woods.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Glad you like it brother. Funny how that worked out, but we both got them. Thanks again

That British flag looks a little funny it has stars and stripes

For once some silver without an ugly mug on the back!!!!

For all my complaints against US silver designs sucking, at least I don't have to put up with the same face on the reverse of every...single... coin...

Yep i know what ya mean but sweet bar pal, i missed the winky face off my last comment

So this was the other half of the trade, impressive.

Congratulations

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta