You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Content on the Blockchain Part 2 -- Taking Your First Steps

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I get the CTA concept of the ask ... the problem tends to be that people who are doing the low value, slapped together, spammy posting are often the people who are most aggressive about doing the ask.

Their behaviour tends to make the wiser move to realize the act of posting is a CTA if our reader feels inclined. We can then use a CTA for some other action like say a writer who offers a subscription to a newsletter.

Sort:  

You just gave me an idea for a post I an publish from my main account (@magnacarta): When is it OK (or not) to ask for an upvote. I'll need a day or two to get it made and published.

Near the top of the post will be this statement, and I think most of us who have read your post are familiar with it:

  • No one here is entitled to an upvote.
    (or a follow, or a reblog, or anything else.)

I'll be publishing from LeoFinance, but I'll be sure to tag your community at post time. For now, I need time to gather my thoughts and ideas.

sounds intriguing :)