Leo Power Up Day: "the more you stake, the more you make!"

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Leo Power Up Day! Pumping My Bags

Today my theme is less cheer leading and more pocketbook plumping :)

Screen Shot 20220712 at 9.00.23 AM.png

  • It is hard to believe a month has gone by so quickly and once again it's LeoPower Up Day! or LPUD for short!
  • Leogrowth is promoting this day and community growth now, with various promotional activities...yeah @leogrowth !
  • Basically @leogrowth estols the virtues of this community, like the amazing technology, the growing development team, the amazing amount of development and the future which looks so bright, that we literally need sunglasses to view it!

😎

  • But I wish to remind you, or inform you, whichever the case maybe, that there are more personal selfish reasons to powerup...

😃

  • The more you stake, the more you make!
  • Yes, I said it, please don't condem me for being so brazen!
  • But the truth be told, the more you stake, the more influence you hold over the reward pool, which means???
  • It means your vote gets bigger, so if your reward for voting is one hald your vote, and your vote gets bigger when you stake, then your reward gets bigger!
  • So staking means Bigger Rewards!

But thats not all...

  • When your Leopower is higher people treat you differently...
  • Yep, when your Leopower grows, you develop the glow!
  • What is the Glow? The Glow means everything you say sounds smarter to people, your jokes sound funnier and more people comment and reply to your posts...
  • Funny how that works...
  • I started out on Steemmit She who shall not be named and it was tough publishing literally into the abyss of anonymity...

😩

  • Most of my early posts seem to wither and die without attention or comments....
  • But three years later and a miraculous bear, bull cycle later I was Powered up and my influence on the reward pool was much higher!
  • I could bestow 2 Steem with the click of my mouse, and suddenly my articles were Wise my jokes were Hilarious and my comments were inciteful. LOL 😂

Lastly powering up makes you taller, slimmer and better looking.

  • My wife says I am taller
  • My wife says I am slimmer
  • My wife swears I get better looking every year
  • I credit it all to Leofinance.
    Disclaimer:
  • This article constitutes no guarantee that your results will be similar, an results may vary
  • LOL sorry, had to throw that in there....

But seriously...

  • Powering up gives you larger upvotes, which benefit the recipients of your votes, and you, as your curation rewards also go up.
  • Powering up gives you more influence in the community as people recognize you are making a commitment to the community with your money... and your one step closer to being a whale, which has some benefits... Sorry it is, what it is... ...although on Leo we also love our Engagement Stars, which is really cool...
  • And in theory...Powering up instead of selling, reduces sell power on the price, and helps it rise, making your bag of Leo more valuable and the token project look more attractive to outsiders.
  • So in the words of Nike...

... Just Do It 🏃‍♂️

@shortsegments

0CA88AB86EC843ED847D849DE12D2481.jpeg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Lastly powering up makes you taller, slimmer and better looking.

Hahaha, this part was really really hilarious for me, but it is true.

And I'm totally agree with you in everything you express in this post. The Power Up or Staking is really important both for the success of LeoFinance as a crypto, platform and project, as well as for our individual growth as LeoFinance users.

Excellent Post. Thanks for sharing. Greetings.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was going for a laugh!
I am glad you enjoyed it.
:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely , at a point I sincerely see, staking high number of Leo token as an advantage too, in as much is not more than 20k, so staking high on the power up day is definitely another advantage to get picked

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, you need a goal in mind, and if that super delegation is your goal, stay below 20k!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will definitely participate but I am wondering how much it will affect our current vote value. If it does increase the stake too much, we might not see much change in our tribe voting values.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good Question!
There is a direct correlation between Stake and vote size, so the higher your LeoPower, the greater your vote. My vote grows with each increase. Now you do bring up the good point that if everyone votes all their voting power everyday it is possible for the amount of rewards for my vote to go down, but it is only theoretical, as so many don’t vote at all, and another large percentage don’t use their full voting power each day, that it’s not a factor. So with those assumptions the premise of increased Stake equaling increased earnings holds true.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha yes I plan to add to my LEO holdings on LPUD in a few days from now. Add weight and hope it attracts more. I like that point about the feedback loop of receiving more from our upvotes that we give. It's a sharing economy that incentivizes giving, which is very egalitarian and noble.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly. As the creator of this model use to say ; incentivize the behavior you want to see.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta