You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Counting the Cost of Non-Compliance.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I am sorry to hear you decision cost you so much.

I am disappointed by the failure of our traditional belief in individual freedoms to figure out a path that preserved both life and liberty.

While I know it’s commonly stated that it’s unfortunate that this became political, I think that’s far from the truth. I think it wasn’t just political, it was cultural. The vaccine crisis was to me the poster child for our current greatest failure: the intolerance of different opinions, and the loss of respect for people’s right to hold them.

When people say: “It’s unfortunate this became political”
I think No Shit an expression meaning you made a huge understatement.

The culture in the western democracies has changed, and we no longer hold dear the very principles which made us special.

We have lost our widespread belief in the diversity of thought, and respect for it as well.

No matter where we stand on the fax, we should always stand together in support of freedom.

I think our collective recognition of this fact is delayed, but I think we all feel it, but don’t know what to call it.

While some do feel it it, and are running to the doors. One of those doors says crypto on it. So people go through that door seeking a means of preserving their freedoms through finances.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The whole thing should never have been a political thing. The test run of the surveillance state in many western countries was too tempting for the politicians to pass up, as I see it.

I am so pleased that crypto was here for me well before all this came around, and allowed me the freedom to make the choices I have. My bags may be lighter, but they possibly saved my family from a far worse fate than financial difficulties.

The health of my family is intact, as is our medical autonomy, and that is the most important thing in my eyes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta