1908 France Gold 20 Francs Rooster

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Making Excuses

We all make excuses about all sorts of things, but none more than why we can’t save money. If you find yourself making an excuse about a spending habit such as buying lattes every day, then chances are you aren’t being honest with yourself. You can save money, you’re just finding silly excuses not to. Changing habits can be difficult and scary, so start out small. You don’t have to upset your whole life. Just make small lifestyle changes. Get coffee out at Starbucks one less time a week. Don’t run to the grocery store when you just need one item. Find something in your pantry to make for dinner. Making small changes in your daily life will start to add up quickly. Think about the things you tend to do daily or weekly and you will find ideas on how to stop making excuses and start saving.


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

1908 France Gold 20 Francs Rooster BU

The 20 Francs France Gold coin was one of the most widely circulated denominations on the European continent in the 19th century. Eventually forming the backbone of the Latin Monetary Union, the 20 Francs denomination was introduced by Napoleon Bonaparte during the First French Empire. The coin continued in various designs through the 2nd French Republic following Napoleon’s defeat and was even used by the 2nd French Empire when Napoleon III ruled. Following his defeat and the establishment of the 3rd French Republic, the Paris Mint would eventually introduce this beautiful Marianne Rooster design on the 20 Francs coin in 1899.

There are advantages to owning the French 20 Franc Rooster: (1) this gold coin was used as a bank reserve during the gold standard the condition of many French 20 Franc Roosters is new which is extraordinary considering its age yet it still trades like a bullion coin. (2) Its smaller size makes for a handy barter in case the value of the paper currency is challenged. (3) Its long history makes the French 20 Franc Rooster easily identifiable worldwide as a gold bullion coin. (4) It was produced by a sovereign country its weight and content are guaranteed.

The French 20 Franc Rooster was produced from 1898-1915 with a total mintage of 117,448,888. The total weight of the Rooster is 0.2074 of a troy ounce and it is a 0.900 fine coin meaning it is alloyed with a small amount of copper which adds to its durability.

The reverse pictures a Le Coq Gaulois or Gallic Rooster with the words “Liberté Egalité Fraternitén” or “Liberty, Equality, Fraternity (brotherhood).” The Gallic Rooster is an unofficial national symbol of France as a Republic. The French people also see the Rooster as a strong Christian symbol dating back to when France was known as Gaul. The reverse also denotes the 20 franc denomination and year of mintage.


The actual gold content of the French 20 Franc Rooster is 0.1867 troy ounce. The obverse of the coin has a profile of Cérès, the Roman goddess of agriculture, grain crops, fertility and motherly relationships. She is a symbol of the 3rd French Republic and represents the copiousness of the nation and written around her are the words “République Française” or “French Republic”.



This year, I have shown you these gold pieces:

Source: Apmex, JM Bullion, Gold Dealer, TheMoneyPixie


😍#ilikeitalot!😍



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP




Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks for showing another way of storing the wealth, @silversaver888. Some over a hundred years old, too.

Yes, over 100 years old! Thanks @cve3!

Your 20 franc gold is beautiful, it's not easy on deciding on what gold coin to buy with so many to chose from. Personal taste comes a lot into play. I don't show gold often yet I will show you my Gold choice soon.

Always, with Love 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just buy bullion coins, sis!
Even the American Buffalo Proof is a bullion coin.
So are the American Eagles and the Britannia, hehehe!
I think I get the Swan for a change.

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Super cool! I collect coins myself, but I really haven't been able to snag much from historical France as of yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's good to know, my friend!
In time you'll find one that is just the right deal in French coins.
I don't have a silver coin for France. I'm thinking of getting one.
Thanks for checking this out and leaving a comment, @sicarius.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 59 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Is it common to mix in a few other alloys into the gold and silver coins?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. From 1794 to 1834, the US Mint issued the so-called Crown gold alloy of 22-karat gold with coins feature .9167 gold content and a mixture of all silver, all copper, or both to complete the metallic content of the coins. When the American Gold Eagle entered production in 1986, it featured 22-karat gold with 5.33% copper and 3% silver. The American Gold Buffalo was the first coin in the history of the mint with 99.99% pure gold.

hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good night
I appreciate the introucuion, a motivating and thoughtful talk. Thank you very much for letting us know this beauty and its history
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night

Great coin, this is!

Have a wonderful night, @jlufer!

Gorgeous saver! I am on a mission to collect some old euro gold, and I want some sexi mexi too!
You must be a carpenter in your spare time, ‘cause gurl, you nailed it!

Hahaha...
Mexican gold!
I got one about two week's ago.
Maybe I'll show it!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

So very nice @silversaver888, a BU French 20 Franc Rooster!😀
I think fractional Gold holdings are a very wise move, and should be part of everyone's stack! Years form now you will be very happy with this investment!!

I mostly buy fractional gold, which is affordable!
francs & buffalloFINAL.jpg
I am showing only the gold I am getting for this year.

I think this is an excellent way to invest in Gold @silversaver888!😀
The higher markup on fractional Gold at my LCS is applied on both buying and selling.
So really it isn't that much higher than full ounces.

Very nice! It is similar to the British Gold Sovereign, with the sovereign being just a bit bigger with a little more gold and weight. Both are excellent choices for the reasons you stated. Excellent choice! Take care sis!

Yes, they are affordable too!

😁👍😎💖

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

What a FINE Rooster he is! hehe. Very nice coin. Quite interesting with a lot of little details to look at.

I am slowly selling off some of my scrap gold (Jewelry) and purchasing fractional gold. I'm not too picky but like you say.. "Buy what you like." So that's what I am doing. I may as well enjoy my investments at the same time as investing. If that makes sense.