1987 Engelhard American Prospector

One of my stacking goals in the year 2020 was to complete a tube of American Prospector Silver Rounds that were produced by the Engelhard Mint on a limited run from 1982 to 1987.

Part of the fun in stacking is the satisfaction derived from the ritual of adding the new silver pickups to the stack, and in this case, adding the silver rounds to the tube.

Obverse: Depicts a prospector panning for Gold, the words "U.S.A.", the year of issue and "The American Prospector."

Reverse: Displays an American Eagle along with the weight and purity of the round.

This is silver round is another addition to the stack. And I must say, it is the most expensive silver round I have ever purchased.

I 💕 L-O-V-E 💕 the Engelhard American Prospector Silver Rounds. I bet you have them in your stack like me! The Engelhard American Prospector silver rounds are popular. They certainly are becoming less and less affordable for me.

When it comes to silver art round designs, I enjoy Lady Liberty silver rounds, especially the Statue of Liberty. I also appreciate anything that is distinctly American, such as buffalos, eagles, Native Americans, the American Prospector, etc. Although some people may find these designs boring, they are my personal favorites.



😍#ilikeitalot!😍


All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!


If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

Sort:  

Wao you have stack alot of gold and silver coins. All these coins looks so beautiful and amazing. Eagle design coin is my favorite. I wants to add all these coins in my collection. Thanks for sharing.

I know that eagles are your favorites!
They are mine too.
!invest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

My American prospector round is an '85 and it's probably my favorite out of all the rounds I have.

I really love these silver rounds, @derekrichardson!
I wish I had a whole bunch of them! I like them the way I love Peace Dollars, hehehe.
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That prospector is one cool design! and quite a nice stack there. :)

It sure is!
!invest_vote!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Hoping to find another Prospector round in the local May Coin show even if it is a 1984 that I already have.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@kerrislravenhill I have noticed in my frequent Travels that the Engelhard Prospectors and Engelhard Silver Bars are Becoming tougher and tougher to come By. Like you and @silversaver888 they are going into Strong Hands and they are not going to be coming out anytime soon........

!LUV

It's becoming scarce.
image.png
I get them only when they are inexpensive. But I guess it can't be helped!
Hugs and kisses, sis🤗
!LADY🥰🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

What would a precious metal stack be without the American prospector silver round @silversaver888 !😇
I remember when your goal was to fill that tube with Silver prospectors !😊
How time flies, that’s why we need to continue to steadily accumulate precious metals! 😇😊

Yup, slow and steady, @silvertop!
It always wins!!!😇😊
!PIMP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Aw man @silversaver888, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Prospector rounds are a stackers MUST HAVE

Slowly, they are becoming rare!
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can Verify that they are ..........

Besides Rome empire another era that I like the is mining fever era, that design reminds me of those times, so I get this design same as buffalos and native north Americans all those designs remind me of those times, not that I know about silver but do share and like the same design on other things, would be cool on silver, thx for sharing ✌️

The gold rush of 1849 led to the development of California!
I have that in a coin!
image.png
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

American Prospector Rounds are one of my favorites. Excellent for stacking !

image.png
Beautiful!
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a lot of collectibles. But what is it, btw?

Oh, they are silver!
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can always tell if someone is lying just by looking at them.
I can also tell if they’re standing.

Credit: reddit
@mayt, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(4/8)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
The Top Gun House ............

!LUV

!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I !LUV that Dan Shares Your California with us Ms. Saver @silversaver888

You know I've seen these and admired these, but never owned one of these!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@ironshield, You have sent me a silver gift before. It's my turn to send you one! My choice of year?
Please DM me you address to Silver Saver#1507
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh wow, that's an amazing offer. So cool! I sent you a DM.

One good turn deserves another!
!PIZZA
image.png
Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ahhhh.....one of my favorites as well! I have a fondness for anything western or Native American. This fits the bill and we have some as well. Thanks for sharing sis; I know you're another step closer to achieving your goal! Love ya much! !LADY🤗😘💖🌸

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Another ounce added to the stack, sis!
Love you too 🤗😘
!LADY😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

🤗😘💖🌸💖😘🤗


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @silversaver888 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

https://leofinance.io/threads/@silversaver888/re-leothreads-6s8gi4
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @silversaver888 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 144 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
Chinese Spy Balloon ???
image.png

!LOL

!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't want my wife any longer.
Her height is perfect.

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(5/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

I was so mad when I found out I was cloned.
I was litteraly beside myself.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

(1/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@silversaver888(5/5) tipped @derekrichardson (x1)
silversaver888 tipped skiptvads (x1)
silversaver888 tipped silverd510 (x1)
silversaver888 tipped olympicdragon (x1)
silversaver888 tipped ironshield (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

The coins are so lovely and nice with awesome designs.

These silver rounds are in a class by themselves! They are no longer produced by Engelhard; thus, they are scarce, expensive, and vintage.
!LOL

When is a door not a door?
When it's a jar

Credit: reddit
@emeka4, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(1/8)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!