2021 American Gold Eagle

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The American Gold Eagle is the official bullion coin of the United States. Inspired by Augustus Saint-Gaudens's $20 gold piece, the first coins were struck in 1986.

These coins are guaranteed by the federal government of the United States of America and respected worldwide for their undeniable quality and purity. They are highly liquid and easily traded.

The American Gold Eagle coins are available in four denominations: 1 ounce, ½ ounce, ¼ ounce, and 1/10 ounce.

COIN DESIGN:

Obverse: On the obverse of 2021 American Gold Eagle Coins is Lady Liberty. This design from 1907 shows Liberty walking away from Washington DC, the US Capitol Building visible at her feet, holding a torch in one hand and an olive branch in the other. Rays of sunshine are visible behind her frame and a ring of 50 stars surrounds the design field.

Reverse: For the final time, the reverse of 2021 1/10 oz American Gold Eagle Coins bears the design of a family of American bald eagles from Miley Busiek. This design has been on the reverse since 1986 and has never featured on another American coin series. In the design field, a female eagle and young hatchling rest in the family nest as a male eagle flies overhead with a branch in its talons.


The 2021 date mark is not only the 35th anniversary of the series, but it is also the first time the coins will receive a design overhaul of any consequence. The reverse design of the bald eagle is set to change by mid-2021, leaving early issues in the year with the original design combinations and giving buyers one last shot at these historic images.

2021 American Gold Eagle Coin

1/10 oz PCGS MS70 First Srike

35th-anniversary release of 1/10 oz American Gold Eagle Coins.

Limited availability of certified perfect coins.


Numista

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


My 2021 coins, so far:


Source: Apmex, JM Bullion, SD Bullion, Wikipedia

Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Posted Using [LeoFinance Beta](https://leofinance.io/@silversaver888/2021-american-gold-eagle)

Sort:  

Thanks for showing, @silversaver888. Yes, this is as good as it gets. Gold American Eagles.

As good as it gets, @cve3!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice coin !!
I have to wait for my first gold coin... ;) But the day will come ;)

Be patient, my friend @tazi.
Slow and sure... that is what stacking is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know and I have a lot of time... ;)
And I've just received mail form Czech Mint, the '21 Czech Lion is available ;)

YAY!!!!
Can't wait to see them! Tag me, so that I don't miss it!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I only have a 1 gold coin, but I have a few silver eagles. This is a beautiful coin.

There is value in saving in gold. I have both silver and gold, more of silver because that is what I can afford.

Have a nice evening, @cryptictruth!

Nice one Saver!. Its a beautiful piece!

Yes, @fat-elvis.
Do you know that after each and every purchase of gold, I am so thankful that I could afford it? Silver... I could buy 1 oz for sure, but gold is pricey.

Another coin to be thankful for, @fat-elvis.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been looking at getting a half Ounce Gold Eagle but my retailer say's he has to charge a tax of 7% because it is less than 0.999 gold. 😱

Always, with Love, and now considering the Indian head gold coin 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, if it is an American bullion gold coin you want, then there are no other except the American Gold Buffalo which is available in 1 oz. You're lucky to have someone not charge taxes for .999 coins. We get charged taxes for ALL coins!

Hugs and Kisses, sis @kerrislravenhill 🥰🌺🤙!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here in Germany it would be even 19% if its a product like jewellery and not fine gold. A currency coin (like the eagle) has a reduced tax rate, it like 9% or so. For silver this applies even if its fine silver. Thats why almost no one ever buys silver bars here, unless they are "branded" currency, like the Fiji bars.
Fine gold however is tax free in any form. Even the profit you make from selling it again is tax free, if you have held it longer than 12 month.

Hi @heatminister! It is great knowing someone from Germany!
I used to be able to buy precious metal tax-free... not anymore. Everything is taxed here, hehehe!

Have a beautiful day, my friend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I may be able to get a 1 oz Buffalo, with big inflation numbers looming my Emergency liquid cash reserve would be subject to losing buying power in these times I may need to put 50% of it into the golden life boat in equal stages considering gold has good value at this level.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yay!!!
With the ratio (it has not been low for years), gold is definitely a good buy, sis!
But there is a chance it will be lower!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You and I love gold!

Yeah! You like gold like I do!!!

I wonder if these will hold a premium being a split-year design?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just don't know @tbnfl4sun... the market is fickle. But I intend to get the new first-year design!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

how are you dear friend @ silversaver888 good afternoon
always pleasantly surprising us, what a beautiful coin, I love all the information that it shares, it's good that you have this, before the back changes
Thank you very much for letting us know this beauty
I wish you a happy start to the week

Thank you, @jlufer!
The coin is beautiful!

Have a lovely day!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi,

nice gold coin! I really don't have much gold, I'm more of a "silver" person but I can't deny that they are pretty to see :)

Have a nice end of the weekend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm a gold person, but I don't have much gold yet, hahaha!
In the number of pieces/ounces, I have more silver!

Enjoy the weekend too. @juanmiguelsalas!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!WINE

!BEER


Congratulations, @juanmiguelsalas You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @silversaver888.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24480.932 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.400 HIVE


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @juanmiguelsalas for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Such a beautiful coin and the king of the precious metals. 1/10oz is a great stacking ounce size for gold coins. Large enough to still enjoy the design, but affordable enough to have a stack of varying designs from various mints.

I am one with a small budget. For this reason, I have mostly fractional gold.
It allows me to buy one piece every month. Others may not agree, but in the end, I have an ounce of gold (and then some) at the end of the year... (whereas naysayers don't have any, hahaha!)

Enjoy the week, @strenue!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You paid top dollar for that one. Nice pick up

Any metal you bought when gold was up would come at a price unless you bought on a dip!
This is today's pricing.
image.png


I bought this when the spot price was $20 higher, but on sale... not bad!

image.png

I didn't realize that the gold coin had a design change. I still haven't bought any physical gold yet and I have been waiting to see if the chart goes lower. But I guess I can be satisfied with some mining companies if it decides to run up instead.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just buy. I don't analyze the charts. It will all balance off in the end, @jfang003!'

A very nice addition to your stack, sis. I have some older ones; I'd have to get into the stack to find out the year, but they are a matching year set and I put them into bezels and added french hooks for earrings. They are very cool! You got in on the first half of the year, which is good, given the design change. Enjoy your new find! Hugs and kisses, sis @silversaver888 and have a lovely week ahead!🤗😘🌸❤️

I've seen your dime earrings, and that sure was very nice. I can imagine these will look so pretty.
How are the bezels? Do they won't damage the coin, right? I am thinking of putting my 1/2 oz in a bezel... but I've been procrastinating!

Hugs and Kisses, sis @elizabethbit 🥰🌺🤙!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The bezel surrounds the piece and is screwed together at the top. There is no damage to the gold at all. A nice way to wear your gold!

Sounds perfect!!!
I suppose you buy them from a jewelry store to ensure they fit!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No, I googled and found a coin shop online; I could dig and try to figure out who it was if you would like to know. I have only had one set of coins in the past that were just a hair loose in the bezel. Being an optician, I pulled my secret weapon out to fix the problem! I have this stuff that I put into the groove of an eyeglass frame when the lenses are just a hair too small and easily pop out or have movement. It's liquid, and dries clear and worked like a charm! It worked for a pair of coins that had that issue. Thanks for commenting my sis @silversaver888, and have a wonderful day!

I don't have the right tool (another advantage you have, hehehe)! So when I decide to do it, I'll bring it to the jewelry store. Sometimes, I feel that I should wear it!

Wearing them is great fun! Most folks don't even know what you have on. It's extremely interesting. Take care sis!

Quality all the way @silversaver888, with a 1/10 oz PCGS MS70 First strike my friend!!
Uh...Oh..Liz will wan't another set Gold Eagle earrings now!!!
Simply beautiful my friend!😍😍😀

Oh, I just read her response!
I was telling her of my desire t put my half-ounce in a bezel... for a necklace!
They are beautiful, @silvertop!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That would be a beautiful necklace @silversaver888, now that's a future post my friend!!
I just replied on @welshstacker post about her 1/2 Sovereign earrings she loves them!😍😍😀

It would be good to wear them once in a while when it is appropriate. I hate for it to be just sitting in storage!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's a nice way to stack, and also enjoy your Gold @silversaver888😍😍😀

Not to be confused with the Spread Eagle, which is a completely different thing.

Spread Eagle? You mean this new reverse of the gold Eagle?

image.png


Or this?

image.png

Lol, no my mind is in the gutter. But I do like the slight nuance in the design of the second with the oak branch as an addition.

No problem! Your top engager .. it happens, LOL!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 49 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thansk, @hivebuzz!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome @silversaver888, nice motivation! We wish you a happy buzzy week 😊👍

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thanks, @fambalam!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta