2021 Australian Silver Kookaburra Coin

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The Kookaburras are terrestrial tree kingfishers native to Australia and New Guinea. The loud distinctive call of the laughing kookaburra is widely used as a stock sound effect in situations that involve an Australian bush setting or tropical jungle.

Click the link to listen to a laughing Kookbaurra

They are found in habitats ranging from humid forests to arid savanna, as well as in suburban areas with tall trees or near running water. Even though they belong to the larger group known as "kingfishers", kookaburras are not closely associated with water.

Kookaburras are almost exclusively carnivorous, eating mice, snakes, insects, small reptiles, and the young of other birds; unlike many other kingfishers, they rarely eat fish, although they have been known to take goldfish from garden ponds. In zoos, they are usually fed food for birds of prey. The most social birds. they will accept handouts and will take meat from barbecues.

They are territorial which often live with their young from the previous season. They often sing as a chorus to mark their territory.

2021 Australian Silver Kookaburra Coin (BU)

32nd year of issue for the 1 oz Australian Silver Kookaburra, the face value of $1 (AUD) is fully backed by the Australian government, a limited mintage of only 500,000 coins.


Queen Elizabeth II features on the obverse field of 2021 1 oz Australian Silver Kookaburra coins. Her Majesty has featured on Australian coins throughout her reign as Queen of England and this particular design was created in 2015 by Jody Clark for the Royal Mint of England. This effigy came to the Silver Kookaburra coins in 2019 and is the sixth-generation portrait of Her Majesty to feature on Australian coins.



A kookaburra is shown sitting on its perch in a gum tree on the reverse face of 2021 Australian Silver Kookaburra coins. The bird is shown resting on the perch as it looks to its left. Beneath the branch, there are some seedpods visible within the design field. Each coin has a mint mark from the Perth Mint. As of 2020, the Perth Mint uses a new microscopic security element. A single letter is hidden within the Australian Kookaburra inscription on this face of the coin.


Numista

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


My 2021 coins, so far:

And here is my 2020 Australian Silver Kookaburra!


Source: Apmex, JM Bullion, SD Bullion, Wikipedia

Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Posted Using [LeoFinance Beta](https://leofinance.io/@silversaver888/2021-australian-silver-kookaburra-coin)
Sort:  

Thanks for showing the wonderful way of storing and stacking the wealth, @silversaver888. My Sister is stacking a set of the Australian Silver Kookaburra Coins.

WOW... does she have them since 1990, @cve3!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is a really nice coin. I like the detailing of the feathers on the Kookaburra. A nice addition to your stack, sister!😎👍❤️🤗

I love the coin too!!!
Many collect them.

Hugs and Kisses sis @elizabethbit 🥰🌺🤙!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🤗❤️🌸😘🍀

❤️😘🤗🌸

Excellent, the 2021 kookaburra @silversaver888!😀 Are you planning on collecting series if they continue with the kookaburra?
I had to listen to a recording again, they are very Unique sounding😍😍😀

Nope, I only have them since I've been stacking. But if prices of silver go rick bottom, then it will be the first thing I'll collect, and the Elephants and the Koala, and then....
Hehehe.

Have a good evening, @silvertop 😀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That sounds nice @silversaver888, not hoping for a silver prices of crash but....Then we can all pick up more!😍😍😀

The price has been hovering 26 to 27. It will take some time for it to go back down to 14! I just keep on stacking... it is saving, I say.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Always best to cost average @silversaver888, you are correct it might take a while for the price to come down...😍😍😀

You are right, and I don't mind the price... I just buy less!

That's awesome...keep stacking my friend!😍😍😀

So sad, all my Retailers are out of stock in this years 2021 Kooks, I get the feeling of higher premiums should they are restocked. A popular series though I have met few local Stackers in coin shows in the past, with the frequency of stockouts I'm sure there are far more Stackers than we realize. More people are waking up and quietly buying Silver.

Something to think about Sis, 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, they are out, but more are coming for sure.
It helps when you have savings to spare when they all come out at the same time.
There are definitely more closet stackers, hahaha!

Hugs and Kisses, sis @kerrislravenhill 🥰🌺🤙!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice one! I’m cuckoo for looks too!!!

Hehehe!!!
Well, I hope you like what you see, thedamus!
🥰🌺🤙!

Kookaburras are almost exclusively carnivorous

I was thinking they might be quite dangerous until I read the later sentences. I guess my preconceptions of birds eating grains and insects aren't always true.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was surprised too! And if you hear them "laugh"... it makes for a scary movie!
Hehehe.

Have a good day, @jfang003!

image.png
Ms. Saver @silversaver888, LOL

LOL @stokjockey!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Thanks, @star.lord!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 48 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Thanks, @pixresteemer!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.