2021 Austrian Silver Philharmonic Coin

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

One of the oldest and most respected professional orchestral groups in the world is the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra. It is one of the oldest institutions of its kind today.

2021 Austrian Silver Philharmonic Coin (BU)

14th release year for the Austrian Silver Philharmonic coin, bears a face value of 1.50 Euro backed by the federal government of Austria.

The reverse face of 2021 Austrian Silver Philharmonic Coins includes a collection of various musical instruments used by the members of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra. In this design, you will find a cello at the center flanked on either side by two violins. The background field includes a harp, bassoon, and French horn.

On the obverse side of 2021 1 oz Austrian Silver Philharmonic Coins is a depiction of the Great Organ. This massive musical instrument is a fixture of the Golden Concert Hall, the home venue of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra.


Numista

The Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra

There is perhaps no other musical ensemble more consistently and closely associated with the history and tradition of European classical music than the Vienna Philharmonic.

Until the first Philharmonic concert on March 28, 1842, the City of Vienna did not have a professional concert orchestra, despite the presence of composers such as Joseph Haydn, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and Ludwig van Beethoven. Concerts of symphonic works were played by ensembles specially assembled for the occasion. Orchestras composed entirely of professional musicians were found only in the theaters.

Read about the Early History here.

In the course of its history, the musicians of this most prominent orchestra of the capital city of music have been an integral part of a musical epoch which due to an abundance of uniquely gifted composers and interpreters must certainly be regarded as unique.

Over the course of about 180 years, this chosen path of democratic self-administration has experienced slight modifications but has never been substantially altered. The foremost ruling body of the organization is the musicians’ general assembly. The elected officials, members of the orchestra, who make all decisions and carry ultimate responsibility.

The desire to provide artistically worthy performances of the symphonic works of Mozart and Beethoven in their own city led to the decision on the part of the court opera musicians to present a "Philharmonic" concert series independent of their work at the opera, and upon their own responsibility and risk. The organizational form chosen for this new enterprise was democracy.

Read about the the Vienna Philharmonic Tradition here.

The Message of Music

In concerts in Vienna and around the world, the Vienna Philharmonic is much more than Austria's top cultural export. In their performances, the musicians express the ideals of peace, humanity, and reconciliation, which are so deeply entwined with the message of music. This includes performing concerts in locations of historical significance as well as painful flashpoints in political history. These include such events as the memorial concert at the former concentration camp at Mauthausen in 2000 as well as the concert in Sarajevo in 2014 in commemoration of the outbreak of World War I and the Concert for Peace in Versailles in 2018 in remembrance of the end of the War. In 2012, the Vienna Philharmonic became the first Goodwill Ambassador for the International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA). The musicians endeavor to implement the motto with which Ludwig von Beethoven prefaced his "Missa Solemnis" - "From the heart, to the heart".

SOURCE: Wiener Philharmoniker

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


My 2021 coins, so far:

And here is my 2020 Austrian Silver Philharmonic Coin!


Source: Wiener Philharmoniker, Apmex, JM Bullion, SD Bullion

Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Posted Using [LeoFinance Beta](https://leofinance.io/@silversaver888/2021-austrian-silver-philharmonic-coin)

Sort:  

Thanks for showing one of the coolest Silver Coins, out there, @silversaver888. They make great gifts for One's Musician Friends.

That's a great idea @cve3!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great history lesson — thanks saver!
I like the smooth edge on those ones.
🤩👍

hey @thedamus!!!
CHEERS 🤩👍

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Europe always amazes me with all their artforms and classical music. Sometime ago when travel was still possible, I visited the hometown of Beethoven in Germany. The town was like a real life fairy-tale.

I've been to Germany!
It is so wonderful to travel. We are pretty lucky to visit other countries and experience different cultures.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agreed! :D

how are you dear friend @ silversaver888 good afternoon
You never stop surprising us with the beauty and the information that you present to us. This is a real beauty
have a splendid night

Hello @jlufer!
Another coin to added to the stack!
It sure is really a beauty!

Have a good night, my friend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like the layout of the instruments on the coin.

I have heard of the group but I didn't follow up on it's history so it's definitely nice to know more about history.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I thought of you when I decided to add some bit of history of this coin. It is no wonder that Austria decided to take the Vienne Philharmonic as the design of their bullion coin!
It is the best-selling silver bullion coin on the European continent, @jfang003.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am from Vienna and for sure I have some of those (some in silver, few in gold and one in platinum).

Woot, woot!!!
It's the best-selling silver bullion coin on the European continent.
I am pleased to know somebody from Vienna, @stayoutoftherz!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Too kind. I was not aware that they are so popular. I heard that the 1oz gold version is the most sold one worldwide, but I was thinking that was just PR from "Münze Österreich", our national mint.
They have an awesome shop, in case you can visit Vienna once.
Do you know their silver-niob coins? I collect them too :), see my post about one.

I have the fractional gold version of the coin! I can never afford the 1 oz version, hahaha!
It is very much in demand here in the US.
Next time I'm in Vienna, I'll make sure that is in my itinerary!
What is a silver-niob coin?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you!
!ENGAGE 10

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Silverrrrrrrr

Hahaha... yes....
SILVERRRRR!

Oh my @silversaver888 one of my favorites, the Austrian Silver Philharmonic, and the new 2021!😀
A very beautiful design my friend, I hope they don't ever change the look of this coin!😍😍😀

They will never change it, I hope!
I dunno about the US Mint! It must be the new director that is doing it, I dunno why they have to change the reverse @silvertop.

I guess we roll/stack with the changes @silversaver888 Lol!I am so glad the Philharmonic hasn't changed beautiful design my friend😍😍😀

I quite enjoy Orchestral music and Vienna is the Cultural center that is so blessed with the talent over the centuries. I am currently listening to Chopin Piano Concertos in my automobile commutes to and from work.

Always, in love abundance, 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmmm... I didn't know you're into classical music.
I love the classics. My piano pieces are all classical!

Hugs and Kisses, sis @kerrislravehill 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But you also know me as a fan of Contemporary Composers like Nick Phoenix and Thomas Bergersen.
The Adventure music in most of my YouTube Videos.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Music is a universal language everyone understands. It can pull at your heartstrings, make you excited, fill you with love-a balm for the soul. It can transform you even when you think nothing can change how you are feeling at the moment!

This is a favorite of our household for sure and love what it stands for. Congrats on obtaining the 2021 version sis, @silversaver888.🤗😘❤️🌸

I didn't know that this was a favorite!
It is beautiful, @elizabethbit!
And you are right about music.
When I feel I need to think, I play classics on the piano!

Hugs and Kisses, sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Music can help us cope with things!🤗🤗🤗😘😘😘

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 47 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 16000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 17000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you, @hivebuzz!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome @silversaver888, well done! 😊😉👍

🥰🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.