2021 British Silver Britannia Coin

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Britannia was a term used that dates back to the Roman Era in the British Isles. When the Roman Empire expanded across the English Channel from the European continent to the island of Britain, the province the Romans eventually established became known as Britannia. During the reign of Emperor Hadrian, the Romans issued colonial coins in Britain with an image of Britannia opposite a bust of the emperor.

The British Britannia Coins from the Royal Mint of England features the image of the national female personification. In the case of England, Britannia is a figure whose effigy dates back more than 2,000 years through British history. The British Silver Britannia is one of the most beautiful silver coins like the American Eagle and Mexican Libertad.

2021 British Silver Britannia Coin

25th release of coins in the 1 oz British Silver Britannia series, Contains 1 Troy oz of .999 pure silver in BU condition, the face value of 2 Pound sterling (GBP) is fully backed by the British government.

On the obverse face of the 2021 British Silver Britannia Coin is the definitive fifth-generation effigy of Queen Elizabeth II. Her Majesty is shown here in right-profile relief wearing the George IV State Diadem Crown, an impressive piece from the official Crown Jewels. King George IV commissioned this crown during the first year of his reign in 1820. The crown holds 1,333 diamonds in its setting weighing more than 300 karats.


The reverse side of 2021 1 oz British Silver Britannia Coins features the 1987 depiction of Britannia. Philip Nathan created this modern bust of Britannia in 1987 for the debut of the British Gold Britannia. It is a modern depiction that shows a powerful Britannia figure standing along the coast as she helps guard the empire.



Numista


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

My 2021 coins, I have shown so far:


Source: Apmex, JM Bullion, SD Bullion, Wikipedia

Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Posted Using [LeoFinance Beta](https://leofinance.io/@silversaver888/2021-british-silver-britannia-coin)
Sort:  

Nothing like a Gal with a KICKARSE (I can say that can't I?) weapon in a dramatically historical action pose!
And her hair is perfect in the sea wind!
Say, is that a privy mark or security feature at the 8 o'clock position of the reverse?

Always, with love 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, the sheer number of years she has been a monarch!!!'Hehehe, and it seems that her hair is never out if place!
That is not a privy mark, rather part of a security feature. Well, a privy mark, too!

Hugs and Kisses sis🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Yay welcome to the 2021 Britannia Club @silversaver888

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

-When you adjust the angle of viewing, the surface animation imitates the movement of ocean waves while the latent security feature switches from a padlock to a trident.-
It an interesting feature for this year's Britannia!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah of course

First time!

Cool, I hope that you enjoy it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My favorite Britannia year was the 2001 Una and the Lion look. I plopped down the money for the proof set with the fractional. Great looking coins maybe even better the smaller it gets!

Ah... Una and the Lion... I love that!!
The smaller it gets, the more interesting the design. Then you ask yourself how they are able to get that tiny detail in the coin!

I appreciate the comment, @jackofcrows!
Enjoy the rest of the day!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I always preferred Britannia on the old penny, showing that she truly ruled the waves

Show us, @monsterjamgold, if you have one in hand!
I'd love to see it!
Have a great day!

I will find a nice example for coins under the microscope episode 3

A very classic design. They have definitely amped up the security features and are one of the quickest at implementing them.

Yes, it is so neat!
I've been mesmerized by the changing patterns!

I hope your mom continues to improve, bestie, sincerely.

Its a beautiful coin.

The crown holds 1,333 diamonds in its setting weighing more than 300 karats

Definitely a fairly expensive crown.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha... unthinkable!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This was long! "keyboard warriors"? 60 tons only...

how are you dear friend @ silversaver888 good night
how precious what you teach us on this occasion
I appreciate all your story
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night

I try to get silver as they are available in the market.
So can be sure that what is currently available for American dealers, I will have them,
for as long as they are reasonably priced.
Enjoy it, as I try to show you what I have, @jlufer!

A beautiful coin, sis! The detailing of it, especially the flowing lines of her gown are very nice. A nice addition to your stack. Thanks for sharing!

Yes, very nice coin, sis!!!
These 3 coins: American Silver Eagle, Britannia, Libertad... they are great coins!!!
Have a nice day, sis!

Take care my sister!

The British Silver Britannia series for me is like our Silver Eagles...awesome series @silversaver888!😍😍😀

I could stack American Eagles, Britannia, and Libertad! They are very pretty!

I agree @silversaver888 They are all beautiful, And they all represent their own country is in precious metals!😍😍😀

I got to say this is probably my favorite year of the Britannia so far, very nice looking coin.

You and me both, @maddogmike!

Enjoy the rest of the week!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 49 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thanks, fambalam!

Congratulations @silversaver888! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

I can't wait!

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

What a brilliant idea.
Some HIVE rounds.
Can you imagine. I could!
Like these ones!

Well, why not!