2021 Royal Australian Mint Silver Year of the Ox

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

A lot of people have a difficult time in saving cash; saving cash and not spending it.

If you save your fiat in some silver coins, it will less easy to spend it.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Royal Australian Mint has released a new Lunar coin for 2021, celebrating the Lunar Year of the Ox.

2021 Australia Silver Year of the Ox

Limited mintage of 50,000 coins, contains 1 oz of .999 fine Silver.

Obverse: Features the lunar calendar wheel, with the ox at the top of the wheel, and the Jody Clark effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.



Reverse: Features the ox, surrounded by willow branches. Also included is the title "Year of the Ox", along with the metal content and purity.


Numista


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

Here is the 2020 Royal Austrlian Mint Silver Year of the Mouse.


My 2021 coins, I have shown so far:


2021 Royal Australian Mint Silver Year of the Ox
2021 Australian Silver Lunar Ox 2021 Rwandan Silver Lunar Ox
2021 Australian Silver Koala 2021 Tuvalu Silver Black Flag (The Red Flag)
2021 Liberty Trade Buffalo 2021 Australian Silver Kookaburra
2021 Australia Silver Dragon Rectangular Coin 2021 Somalia Silver Elephant
2021 British Silver Valiant Coin 2021 South African Silver Krugerrand
2021 British Silver Britannia 2021 Austrian Silver Philharmonic
2021 Gold Round PG&G 2021 Niue Roaring Lion Silver Coin
2021 Armenian Silver Noah's Ark 2021 St. Helena Silver Queen's Virtue Victory Coin
2021 American Gold Eagle 1/10 oz MS70 First Strike 2021 Canadian Silver Maple Leaf
2021 American Silver Eagle MS70 First Strike 2021 China Silver Panda
2021 American Silver Eagle 2021 Australia The Great White Shark
2021 American Silver Eagle


Sources: Apmex, JM Bullion, SDBullion, ChineseNewYear

Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Posted Using [LeoFinance Beta](https://leofinance.io/@silversaver888/2021-royal-australian-mint-silver-year-of-the-ox)
Sort:  

Thanks for the reminder, @silversaver888. The Year of the Ox, is my Daughter's year.

I'm saving a bit more as I got a modest 2.5% raise on April the first! Somehow, I get the feeling it was an April fool's joke when my Heating utility increased their April billing from $84/month to $94/Month and that's 12%! That's far more than the Federal Reserve Advertised 2% they kept extolling. Now how is anybody gonna Save?

Rant done. and Stacking harder!

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

Wow, an increase in Heating utility? They are heartless! Don't they realize that there is a pandemic... could they hold off? You deserve to rant, sis.
Wow!

So Much !LUV in this Comment Section......

Hi @kerrislravenhill, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @stokjockey. 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. The 5 LUV minimum will soon increase to 10 LUV. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Sweet coin @silversaver888. I like the obverse with all the animals

Thanks, @fat-elvis!
I've made a decision,.. well close to it!

Hi @silversaver888, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @stokjockey. 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. The 5 LUV minimum will soon increase to 10 LUV. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

I Know You !LUV Your American Silver Eagles Ms. Saver @silversaver888

I will definitely try to get them, @stokjockey!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 54 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Year of the ox and crypto in a bullrun. Coincidence? I think not!

Hahaha!
It is always a bullrun when it comes to stacking, @rarej!

😂😂

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 17000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 18000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks, @hivebuzz!

You're welcome @silversaver888, well done 😊😉👍

I can tell the two silver coins are different but both are from Australia. Is there any reason why there are two versions of the ox? Different producers?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. There is the Perth Mint which usually produces the non-circulating coins, and the Royal Australian Mint which mostly does the circulating coins for Australia.

Thanks for the clarification. It sure is tough to figure out the various types of coins and who makes them. I guess just buying them a few that you like is probably the best idea.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hehehe!
Yes, and you'll get used to them coins.'
Before you know it, you're an expert!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

I love the Obverse with the lunar calendar wheel @silversaver888 ! You are very correct, that investing in Silver and you won't be as tempted to sell/spend!😇

Hehehe!
Isn't it true?
If I have my saving in silver coins, I see a handbag I want to buy, I have to bring the coins to the nearest LCS (which is abut 35 miles from me), and phew... by the time I get to my cash, I would have changed my mind... it's just a handbag.
But of course, it is important that we have emergency cash.. so we aren't selling our silver!
You know what I mean, @silvertop 😎

Absolutely my friend!!😍😍😀

It is very true what you say dear friend @ silversaver888, if you have saved in paper money, there is the possibility of spending it, instead saved in metal one forgets that it is there.
As always, I appreciate that you have shown us another beauty from your collection.
have a nice day

Hehehe, is true, isn't it, @jlufer!

Have a good night!!!

Buying silver is a great way to save for sure.
For the past five years, we have been giving silver to our kids and grandchildren for all special occasions.
These one-ounce bars I purchase from JM Bullion.
The young ones need a little something to go along with the silver, but our older grandkids have caught on and realize they still have the silver gifts and can't remember much of the other stuff they got. I'm sure most of it now sits in a landfill somewhere. We give away about 100 ounces of silver a year instead of the standard gifts.

IMG_1834.JPG
They're all accumulating a nice stash of silver, if we would have given them cash, it would have already been spent.

Woot, woot!!!
Yes, money is easily spent! Give them silver!
My gifts to the goddaughters always include silver, since I started stacking, with a reminder to keep it until they understand what it means.
Good deal, @thebigsweed!

For once, I actually like the obverse side of the coin! I like the Lunar calendar wheel. Thanks for sharing! Take care my sis!

Me too, it is much better than the usual reverse if all the coins under the commonwealth! And there are ton of them, hehehe!

Hugs and Kisses, sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!

🤗😘🌸💕 I hope your day has been beautiful!