2021 Somalia Silver Elephant Coin

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The African elephant (Loxodonta) is a genus comprising two living elephant species, the African bush elephant (L. africana) and the smaller African forest elephant (L. cyclotis). Both are social herbivores with grey skin but differ in the size and color of their tusks and in the shape and size of their ears and skulls.

Both species have been listed as vulnerable on the IUCN Red List since 2004, and are threatened by habitat loss and fragmentation. Poaching for the illegal ivory trade is a threat in several range countries as well.

The African bush elephant is the largest terrestrial animal. It is the African Elephant depicted in this coin.

2021 Somalia Silver Elephant Coin (BU)

18th issue of the Somalia Silver Elephant Coins, the face value is 100 Somali Shillings. The Bavarian State Mint in Germany has issued the African Wildlife Series of Elephant bullion coins.


Somalia's coat of arms is featured on the obverse of the 2021 Somalia Silver Elephant Coins. The design includes a crowned shield with a background of horizontal lines and a single star in the center, similar to the national flag of the Somali Republic. The shield is supported on either side by leopards with fern leaves and spears crossed below the shield and draped in a banner. There is a beaded edge around the border of the design field.



A mature, adult elephant is shown in the reverse design of 2021 1 oz Somalia Silver Elephant Coins. The elephant is featured in the immediate foreground of the coins design element with its tusks pointing forward and its ears puffed out in a display of aggression. There is a bird flying over the elephant's head in the background.



<

Numista

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


My 2021 coins, so far:

And here is my 2020 Somali Silver Elephant!


Source: Apmex, JM Bullion, SD Bullion, Wikipedia

Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Posted Using [LeoFinance Beta](https://leofinance.io/@silversaver888/2021-somalia-silver-elephant-coin)
Sort:  

There is a bird flying over the elephant's head in the background

I didn't realize that there was a bird until I saw this sentence and looked at the coin again.

I think elephants are quite nice. They fairly calm and just roam around eating plants according to what I know.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've seen elephants, in the zoo, hahaha!
And they are magnificent animals.
They look good in coins too!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for showing the Somalia Silver Elephant Coin, @silversaver888. They are one of my favorites, with different Elephants, each year, four Nines Silver Pure, rarity, etc...

The Somalia Silver Elephant is really pretty. The Bavarian Mint does a good job... and after the first offering, then it starts to gain premium.
I like them very much, @cve3.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What a cool coin, I remember the elephants at the circus were so cool to see! It's so sad that they get hunted for their tusks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, these elephants are it the Red List.

Do you buy these, @tbnfl4sun?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice coin

Thanks. @stefano.massari!
I hope you are doing well.

Yes, I'm fine ... Also here in Italy spring is about to begin, and I like that

Spring is a welcome treat!
It is pretty there in Spring!!!

Going through my Stack and I realized that I do not have ONE ELEPHANT of any year. I thought I had one or two hiding in the stack somewhere. How did I totally miss it.
Oh well, nice Elephant.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

Yeah, I don't remember you showing an elephant ever!
But... you don't have to have one!

Hugs and Kisses, sis @kerrislravehill 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That coin is so beautiful! I love the elephant, and the leopards on the back. :)

The coins from Africa are interesting as they feature wildlife!
Indeed the elephant and the leopards are beautiful!!!

On another note, I'm glad you finished your book, @leiatalon!!!
!ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Beautiful work on the coins. I am amazed that they are silver. Thank you for sharing

Thank you @damarysvibra!
Yes, they are silver, and I am a stacker!

!ENGAGE 10

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Love it. Some day I'd like to go see wild elephants.

Ah... wild elephants! They're magnificent!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Beatifull coin! Love the elephants :) Thanks for sharing it with us!!!
Cheers!

!WINE

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Aren't they beautiful?
The premiums go up after the initial offering.

Have a wonderful evening, @juanmiguelsalas, and take care.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @juanmiguelsalas You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @silversaver888.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24376.125 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.271 HIVE

hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good afternoon
I am an admirer of elephants, I have several materials of them, I even think I have a coin of it, I have to verify
I really appreciate that you let us know this beauty
have a beautiful afternoon

Hello, @jlufer!
Ah... you collect elephants! That is good!

Good evening, and take care, my friend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is a very nicely done bullion coin sis, @silversaver888! I always like to think of elephants as being gentle, but I know they can be anything but! It is a shame that man cannot leave these giants (and smaller ones) alone to live out their lives as they are supposed to. Ivory has always been an issue for as long as I can remember.

A very nice piece to add to your collection! Thanks for sharing!❤️🤗🌸

Indeed! I have a real antique piano, and the keys are made of ivory. Every time I play it, I'm reminded of the elephants!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🤗🌸❤️

Lovely, @stojockey!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How can We Not Love BABY ELEPHANTS.......... Ms. Saver @silversaver888

A beautiful silver coin from the Bavarian State Mint @silversaver888!😀
Some Silver coins just have that jump off the coin look, this is one of those, so very nice my friend!😍😍😀

This design is about the best I've own of the elephants. It is really nice, @silvertop!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Absolutely @silversaver888, thanks for sharing my friend!😍😍😀

I love sharing with friends, @silvertop 😀!

So very nice @silversaver888 ...I will share a SGS post later😍😍😀

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

!ENGAGE 10

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 48 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @juanmiguelsalas for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Just Wanted to Share a Battle With You Ms. Saver @silversaver888, I Know You can Appreciate a Match where a Rule Set That is Played to the BEST of my Ability...............
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_GDyflruT4df95DIrpGjj&ref=stokjockey

Boom!!!
WTG!!!
So that's TRAMPLE!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes and The FROST GIANT Knows How To Work It !