Gold versus Silver

Silver and gold bullion differ greatly from one another. In bullish vs bearish markets, silver can exhibit stronger volatility than gold. And although silver may be more inexpensive than gold, it is a precious metal. It has no counterparty risk and has never experienced default.

Silver needs a lot more storage space, despite being inexpensive. In addition, pure gold is considerably thinner—it is approximately 85% smaller than pure silver. Silver demands extra storage space, which could result in increased depositories' rates.

You shouldn't overlook the fact that silver has a significantly higher industrial use when comparing silver and gold. Approximately 13% of the world's gold supply is used industrially. As against 58% that of the available silver. This is mainly because silver has special qualities. Source

Their stockpiles are the final significant distinction. According to reports, governments and central banks own a meager amount of silver. They regularly purchase and hold literally tons of gold, in contrast.

References: ETrade, HarvardGeo.org

😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!


If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

Sort:  

Yes I am totally agree with you, but as far as I have seen people give more value to gold, probably because it is more expensive than silver. But in my view both have their own value and none can replace the other.

Yes, both have value, and both have their roles to play!
!invest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Apart from its expensiveness, gold doesn't seem to stand much taller than silver. Silver has more practical and diverse use cases.

Yes, silver is less expensive, but takes up so much storage space. In that sense, it is not as practical as gold.
!invest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

The way we've seen over the last few years that the price of gold has gone up a lot has not increased the way we're seeing it right now if we put money into it all. There will be very good profits in some years.

At the very least, it is good store of wealth!!!
!invest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Silver is really nice and beautiful but I still believe people love having more gold than silver which might be choice though.

I would like to stack more gold if I could!
!invest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

With the Banking system coming apart at the seams it's time to put the buy metal to the pedal. I love both metals, gold should blow past $2000 pretty soon.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@kerrislravenhill I know you !LUV Giveaways and why not from your Stacking Friends in the Great White North.......... Enjoy Kerris and I hope you WIN some Silver, it never hurts to support other Stackers!

It sure is worth our time that we stacked earlier!
Hugs and kisses, sis🤗
!LADY🥰🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 149 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

I have no idea about silver been of good use as gold before but checking through i guess because gold is more expensive maybe that is why it is much valued than silver

Both are valuable!
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What is in the middle of nowhere?
The letter H

Credit: reddit
@mayorkeys, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

(8/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Yes actually

If everyone holds gold then the price of gold will increase. Silver has an industrial demand that makes silver behave differently from gold

Both ae volatile!
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
It's all Bankrupt, !LOL

When is a door not a door?
When it's a jar

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

(2/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

I love that animal coins which has two rabbits on it. It attracts to me very much and caught my attention.

Ah... that is the Lunar Rabbit coin made by the Perth Mint. There are three Lunar coins that are my favorites: erth Mint, Royal Australian Mint, and Rwanda:
image.png
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see a Phase One, Two and Three, when it comes to "Big" increases in the Melt Value of our "Circulating" U.S. Silver Coinage...

Ms. Saver @silversaver888

image.png
!LOL

Two men stole a calender
They each got six months.

Credit: vcclothing
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

(3/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I love them both! But silver is much easier to stack because of the lower price but you are right, storage is a little tougher.
!LUV

That is the downside of silver- storage space. In fact, I am forced to take it to another place. I can't keep them in the house anymore, at least not most of them.
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Isn’t it interesting that the US holds so much gold ( supposedly ) ……and very little silver @silversaver888!🤔
Stacking both is a good plan !😇😊

Most governments and central banks... Interesting, huh?
Yeah, let's stack both, hehehe @silvertop! Each has its use!
!PIMP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


You must be killin' it out here!
@silversaver888 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silvertop.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Absolutely @silversaver888, stack on my friend!!😊🤗😊

Well I guess it's ok then that most gold rounds and coins stay out of my price range.

It is difficult for me as well. I really have to put my mind to saving!
!imvest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At one time the US had more silver in vaults then gold. That’s why they did the strategic silver sale in the 80’s to get rid of it.

I didn't know that!
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Having both is I think, the best strategy. Yes, silver does require more storage space, but get creative with it. You don't need to pay someone to store it for you IF you can figure out a good way to keep it safe yourself.

Thanks for sharing sis! Much love to you!🤗😘🌸💖 !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/18 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yes, I am stacking both for diversification!!! Besides, there is so much beauty in the different designs in silver... I can't help but buy it. But my end game is gold. Someday, when the price is right, I'll convert my silver to gold.
Hugs and kisses, sis🤗
!LADY🥰🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Sounds like a plan! Much love back at ya sis!🤗😘💖🌸

!HBIT

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a BLAQ pearl (BLAQ)!



Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
silversaver888 tipped momins (x1)
silversaver888 tipped itwithsm (x1)
@silversaver888(4/5) tipped @silverd510 (x1)