Hand-poured Silver Bar No.71

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Home Saving Tips

Weatherproof your home. Caulk holes and cracks that let warm air escape in the winter and cold air escape in the summer. Your local hardware store has materials, and quite possibly useful advice, about inexpensively stopping unwanted heat or cooling loss.

Keep the sun out. Keep your blinds or curtains closed during hot summer days. Blocking the sunlight really does help to keep your house cooler.

Use less water. Install low-flow showerheads and faucet aerators to reduce your water usage and water costs.

Cut laundry detergent use in half. Many laundry detergents on the market sold today are highly concentrated. Be sure to use the smallest suggested amount. Making laundry detergent is said to be relatively cheap and easy, especially if you prefer to use greener, natural products.

Go natural. Speaking of making your laundry detergent, using everyday items you already have around your home to clean works for many. You’d be surprised what you can do with vinegar and lemon!

Lower the temperature on your water heater to 120 degrees. For every 10 degrees reduction in temperature, you can save up to 5 percent on water heating costs.

Ditch the paper: Cutting out paper towels and using cloths and napkins that you can simply wash and reuse is a simple way to save.

Become a Coupon King or Queen. We all know that couponing can save you lots of dough! Even simply couponing for those essential household staples like toilet paper and cleaning supplies can add up quickly (and so will your stockpile!)

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Bunker Bullion Round


2.8 troy ounces, .999 fine silver.


Hefty!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍


I started documenting my hand-poured silver bars late last year about 8 months ago.

In case you interested...

Hand-pour Silver Bar No.71, No.70, No.69, No.68, No.67, No.66, No.65, No.64, No.63, No.62, No.61, Bar No.60, No.59, No.58, No.57, No.56, No.55, No.54, No.53, No.52, No.51, No.50, No.49, No.48, No.47, No.46, No.45, No.44, No.43, No.42, No.41, No.40, No.39, No.38, No.37, No.36, No.35, No.34, No.33, No.32, No.31, No.30, No.29, No.28, No.27, No.26, No.25, No.24, No.23, No.22, No.21, No.20, No.19, No.18, No.17, No.16, No.15, No.14, No.13, No.12, No.11, No.10, No.9, No.8, No.7, No.6, No.5, No.4, No.3, No.2, Hand-poured Silver Bar No.1.


Source: America Saves


Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP






Sort:  

Thanks for showing the fine Silver Muffin, @silversaver888. Today's a good day to check out the Local Coin Shop.

Are you going to the LCS, @cve3!

We have made our own laundry detergent in the past @silversaver888. It is very economical, and can be made with ingredients that are found at Walmart.
Bunker Bullion pours very beautiful Silver and at 2.8 Oz that's a heavy round @silversaver888!🤗

You know how to do it, @silvertop🤗
Bunker Bullion is the best!!!

He definitely has the artistic talent @silversaver888, superb quality my friend!😀

You forgot recycling...

Nice shiny 😀

Aha!!! Recycling!!!
Thanks @davedickeyyall!

Just replaced a broken southern view 2-glaze window at a cost of $800 CDN Sheesh, my son had been complaining about getting it fixed since he was the one that broke it in the first place. It made a difference in heating and cooling cost of his room. Energy cost is a major expense of my home after Property Taxes and I can't do anything about the taxes.

Always, with love 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is always something!
All my cost in maintaining my home is contained.
I am glad!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

I have made my own laundry detergent before; a 5 gallon pail cost me around $3-4, which is almost free, and yes, it was great for my HE machine, too!

Nice hunk of shiny!🌸💞🤗😘

Wow... very impressive sis!!!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Thanks sis!😘🤗💞

Hearty little thing isn't it!? Reminds me of a bottle cap in a way. Beer on the brain! We have to be responsible humans, maintaining our investments, our home, our relationships etc. That's why I liked the first half of your post so much. Reality! Save and invest those savings. Have an awesome day @silversaver888 😁

I have a silver bottlecap, would you believe it, @bdmillergallery!
Hehehe, the reality of things! If you didn't save, where will we be!!!
Here for sure... but less. I'd probably still be living in my second, not-my-choice, home!

how are you dear friend @ silversaver888 good afternoon
I'm not surprised to see your huge collection, you have a lot of experience economizing at home. congratulations, I really appreciate these tips
Excellent what you let us know
have a beautiful night

Hi @jlufer!
Do you like my silver... slow but sure!!
Have a wonderful evening!

Is Bunker Bullion a specific term for something in silver/gold?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nah! Before he chose this tradename, he always referred to his pouring shed as "the bunker in the Northwest Pacific".

I !LUV Paper Towels but I do use Laundry Detergent Sparingly Ms. Saver @silversaver888

No, you don't love paper towels. You can use kitchen towels and use paper towels sparingly! But I am glad you use detergent sparingly! Hahaha, @stokjockey!

Yes Honey,
I Understand..........

Connect

Trade


@stokjockey! You've been given LUV from @luvshares.

Learn about LUV at @LUVshares. (/)

Beautiful piece!

Have a great weekend fellow #stackers 🪙

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 64 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.