Hand-poured Silver Bar No.68

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Has this ever happened to you?

  • Shattered, broken, or stolen cell phone
  • Computer hard drive crash
  • Emergency visit to the dentist
  • Emergency visit to the veterinarian
  • Replacing the AC in your home or car
  • Minor car repairs
  • Traffic tickets
  • Replacing or fixing your vacuum
  • Repairing your stove
  • Broken refrigerator
  • Broken instrument
  • Travel for unexpected loss/funeral/celebration of life
  • Root canal
  • Washer/dryer repair
  • Lost luggage
  • Emergency plumber
  • Lost or replacement of work tools
  • Unexpected trip to the emergency room (copays)
  • Work travel that you have to pay for upfront and then get reimbursed
  • Electric garage door repair
  • Home evasion –replacing items before insurance claims come through
  • Unexpected move required for work
  • Car gets towed
  • Flat tire
  • Missing work due to illness when you’re paid hourly and do not have sick leave/vacation/etc.
  • Fender bender
  • Flooded basement
  • Limb/branch/tree falling on car or house
  • Replacement key fob for car
  • Calling a locksmith
  • Lost glasses
  • New tires
  • Prescription costs
  • Increase in utility bills
  • Uniforms for kids sports or extracurricular activities
  • Increase in grocery bills
  • Rent increase
  • Insurance policy increase
  • etc,etc,etc.

Chances are one, or two, or three has happened to you. And you may not know when Murphy’s Law is going to rear its ugly head, the one thing we can do is be prepared.

Recently the Federal Reserve noted that almost half of Americans do not have $400 cash available in an emergency fund. Almost HALF of America!

It starts with building an emergency fund. Because there will ALWAYS be an emergency. The only thing “unexpected” is when it will happen.

Saving isn’t a burden, it’s a mindset and lifestyle change.


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

MrZeke Three Skulls

Silver Hand-pour of 2016

MrZeke poured only one of a kind. This is made of .925 silver.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

I started documenting my hand-poured silver bars late last year about 7 months ago.

In case you interested...

Hand-pour Silver Bar No.68, No.67, No.66, No.65, No.64, No.63, No.62, No.61, Bar No.60, No.59, No.58, No.57, No.56, No.55, No.54, No.53, No.52, No.51, No.50, No.49, No.48, No.47, No.46, No.45, No.44, No.43, No.42, No.41, No.40, No.39, No.38, No.37, No.36, No.35, No.34, No.33, No.32, No.31, No.30, No.29, No.28, No.27, No.26, No.25, No.24, No.23, No.22, No.21, No.20, No.19, No.18, No.17, No.16, No.15, No.14, No.13, No.12, No.11, No.10, No.9, No.8, No.7, No.6, No.5, No.4, No.3, No.2, Hand-poured Silver Bar No.1.

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


Source: America Saves


Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP



Sort:  

So true, Emergencies happen. Prepare for them now by setting aside funds on a regular basis.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

... and it happens when you least expect it!
I love the fact that it no longer stresses me out!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!

You are very right dear friend @ silversaver888 saving is a change of mentality that you show us a beautiful piece in this opportunity I take this opportunity to wish you a prosperous week

You are revolving debt-free like me, @jlufer!
Isn't it wonderful?
Enjoy the coming week!

You make some very good points. I particularly like how you point out that saving is not a burden but a lifestyle change. Perhaps you could discuss some of the things you do to save, particularly how you acquire your precious metals and create your pours. I suspect others would find that information enlightening and actionable.

Good post.
Blessed be.

I started to stack precious metals only when I became free of revolving debt.
I wanted to stack so much, but I waited a year and a half until I was ready.
My blog talks a lot about saving and shows what I stack. I invite you to visit it.
My best regards to you, @cowboyphylosophy!

Nice bars, is stacking not insurance though? Savings are inflated away.

Yes, silver and gold are referred to as a hedge against inflation. With the way savings interest are (negative interest), I hold just enough cash in the bank for rainy days, the rest are in cash and precious metals.

Words and their meanings are very important to me. If we all stacked then governments would have very little power and less control.

Good on you to save. Seriously half of the US doesn't have $400 ? This is news to me. We are savers, we regularly put away some money into our savings account since we don't have social security here. However, most Indians do have something in the way of gold jewellery. We invest regularly in gold to save us on a rainy day.
I do have a few coins and gold jewellery which I hardly ever wear LOL.

Yes, seriously, hehehe!
I like the way the Indians do it. I also put my savings in 24K Gold and platinum jewelry... bit by bit I save that way! Have you heard of Mene?

Mene ALL Mar 30b.jpg

I've just read about them sometime back, 24 k gold and platinum jewellery, but nothing beyond that.

Well, you can check it out using this link:
https://www.mene.com/invite/cK5BKh

It's so easy to build that fund! Just taking $10 a week can provide more than $400 in a year! Voila! There is your emergency cash fund. I have done the same thing to provide a Christmas fund for December so that overspending is not an issue. A good way to do it for sure! Take care sis!🤗😘🌸💞😎👍

You know how to do it, sis!
It's a mindset and lifestyle change!

Hugs and Kisses sis🥰🌺🤙!!

Hugs and kisses back at ya!🤗😘💞🌸

Well unexpected things happen so I think people should have about 6 months of reserves so they can wait out any downturns and get money without worrying about timing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well 6 more or months, but 6 is good!
It's so good not to be a bit worried when an emergency happens.
Best regards to you, @jfang003!

I like the hallmarks MrZeke markes his Silver bars with @silversaver888!😀
.925 Sterling, thats interesting, I wonder if he was melting Silver jewelry, very unique my friend!😀

Thank you @silvertop. He does good work!
Looks like hallmarks!

It does @silversaver888 it looks like he takes pride in his work!😀

I have about $399.99 saved so far 😆 That is really hard to believe and goes to show why hard times hurt so many. I have always been an over saver and my wife is more willing to spend. Not saying she is an over spender, but she likes to have things she likes. I suppose she has earned it having gone to school for so long. haha. I always wait too long to buy the things I need and almost never really get anything I want. There's a good balance in there somewhere.

Saving is tough for those tempted by all the bling bling in the world.

That silver pour is cool. I like the .925 stuff. I was told recently by another that these are harder to sell, but I think if someone is willing to pay a premium for .999, then they are also willing to sell .925 at a discount. But if silver price goes up up up, then who cares. lololol

That's good, @bdmillergarllery!!!
$399.99 is $399.99!
This is about the .925 (plus two more) that I have. I always prefer .999 for hand-pours.

I was kidding.. My goal keeps changing, or rather growing. I have saved a considerable amount and am now looking to diversify that. I am blessed that I am able to save, where so many others don't have that luxury. Maybe I have always been able to save, because I grew up that way. At 15 I had already saved close to $12,000 - mostly from mowing lawns and working on the farm. I saved it all. That sort of saving attitude has always been with me. I just keep doing it like a habit. Once that habit forms and your mentality on saving forms, it's a good feeling. I like watching it grow. Along with my Orchids and Molly of course. lol

WOW!
I wish I could start over again.
But, I have to be grateful!
I nipped it in the bud... just in time!
And now, the habit has been formed,
it's a good feeling to be revolving debt-free.
My only obligation now is my mortgage, and in time that will be paid up!
Then I will own a part of AMERICA, @bdmillergallery👍😉😀❤️

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 62 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks, @hvebuzz!

You're welcome @silversaver888, that's with pleasure! We wish you a happy buzzy week 😊👍

Always important to have a stack for bad times and also diversify exposure tu only one kind of asset (like Fiat currencies).

Oh yes!!!
Stack on, @orlandumike!