My 2021 Coins #8: Inspiration

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Some coins depict an idea that serves to inspire and arouse us, perhaps awaken and motivate us to action. Others are straight-forward... no room for the imagination, whatsoever.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 Niue Silver Icons of Inspiration: da Vinci

Leonardo da Vinci had a fairly long life, 1452 to 1519, and died at 67 years old. He is most famous as a scientist. He was an expert on human anatomy, and of course, an inventor... bicycles, mills, and even flying machines. These aspects of Leonardo fascinate us today. Leonardo da Vinci is best known for his iconic art The Mona Liza which still remains in the hearts and minds of people centuries after his death.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 St Helena Silver Queen’s Virtues Victory Coin

1st release in the 6-Coin Queens Virtues Series. During the 19th century the Queen of England, Victoria, instituted a set of conventions that give information for guidance, instructions, or orders for a course of procedure, and guide the views and behaviors of the monarch of England. Those Queen's Virtues are carried forward in the 21st century by England's longest-reigning monarch, Queen Elizabeth II.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 Niue Silver Icons of Inspiration: Galileo

Galileo Galilei was an Italian mathematician, physicist, and astronomer, born in Pisa in early1564. He is one of the innovators in scientific history making unusual and irregular observations with permanent implications in Physics. He became the first person to look at the Moon through a telescope and make his first discovery in astronomy.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 St Helena Napoleon Angel

This is the 1st issue of the Napoleon Angel coin. Issued at a face value of 1 Pound by St. Helena, it is 1 Troy oz of .999 pure silver. Elizabeth II is on the obverse. This was produced the East India Company.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄



In case you missed it:

My 2021 Coins #7: Coat of Arms

My 2021 Coins #6: Dragons

My 2021 Coins #5: Animals Part 3

My 2021 Coins #4: Animals Part 2

My 2021 Coins #3: Animals Part 1,

Lunar Coins

My 2021 Coins #2: Birds

My 2021 Coins #1: Ships

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.




Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


Sort:  

What better way to recall, inspirational people throughout the ages, than to remember them on precious metal medallions.....awesome @silversaver888!🤗

And we know you have a place in your Heart for Angels and I think the St Helena Queen's virtues are awesome designs. I liked the 'Victory through Harmony' so much that I got a second one.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

You know of course that it is the design at the back (muse) that I like so much with the Galileo and the Da Vinci coin. The Walking Liberty and the American Silver Eagle evokes the same from me.
I was surprised by your choice and caught wondering by it. First the Maple Leaf, and now then the Victory through Harmony.

Hugs and kisses, sis 🤗🌺❤️

Very bizarre Napoleon Angel coin, beautiful coin, but rather strange that the coin would have an angel standing over the grave of Napoleon and QE II on the face. And it is minted by the East India Company?

We need Jack Sparrow to sort this out!

Not one, but 12 angles (all appear to be in shock) are guarding his grave!

That is a little creepy.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 88 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Thanks for the rehive and the BEER @pixesteemer!


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
!LUV s
Her Angels, Can You Tell ?

image.png
Pelacor Descent 4 of 4 - The pelacor grew to be highly intelligent and creative beings. They could imagine incredible things, and many of them were not satisfied with their soldierly lives on Solaki. From their home in the sky, they can also plainly see the disturbance in the rift in the stars. Because of their upbringing and education in Angel traditions, the pelacor are fully aware of the implications of the rift’s opening. Feeling an overwhelming need to defend the Planet of their ancestors, a large group of pelacor organized an escape from military service. Nearly a thousand pelacor stole army grade plumton ventilators and left for the ground. Most of them didn’t make it.

The pelacor who made it to the surface are scattered throughout the Splinterlands. None of them know exactly how many of their brothers survived. The winged men have been happily welcomed by the people of the Splinterlands. Humans and goblins, having never known the power of flight, tend to see them as a daydream come to life. The pelacor defectors have fallen into different situations and Splinters, but they are all here to aid in the coming fight against the Chaos Legion.

image.png

!LOLZ

Being a waiter may not be a very glamorous job
But at least it puts food on the table.

@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)

Very nice looking coins.

I had many coins of different designs. They are just there to serve their purpose when the time comes... as saving. Few have touched my heart or my imagination. I must be getting old, hehehe!

Love and Inspiration Ms. Saver @silversaver888
image.png

Angels to add to your other collections of angels! All of them are very nicely detailed and very worth sharing! Take care sis!🤗😘🌸❣️

I missed this!
I have to manage my time better!
Thanks for being here, sis 🤗😘🌸

🤗😘🌸❣️

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

Pretty coins... Never saw before ;)

Sometimes there is just a small window of time that they are selling these coins and then they are out of stock. They come back much later with a much higher premium!

Yesterday I was checking some silver coins online which are available in Ukraine. Found out some amazing coins, I think soon I will join your team.

I hope you are having an awesome day dear...

I'd be curious to know which ones are for selling in you part of the world!
I bet you the designs are beautiful!
Should you decide to do this, it would be an honor to have been the one who influenced you.

Have a pleasant day, @priyanarc!

I have done little research, found some sites to be familiar with the Ukrainian Coins, for example, I was seeing this site. Silver is a good investment so why not I just start collecting it little by little :D

Yes, it a good way to save. Buy the silver, and not german silver which is just nickel and alloys.

Oh no, they're messing with the quarter... again? I was so happy to see the old obverse come back!!!

I Get a Reply back on YouTube from the US Mint @ironshield

USMINT
9 hours ago
Yes, it is! Learn more at https://www.usmint.gov/news/inside-the-mint/woman-behind-long-awaited-obverse-quarter-design

What are they doing???? They are destroying the concept of America!!! First they replace the Eagle at the back the ASE to none descript eagle... don't they know that it was like the Seal of the U.S. and now the Quarter!!!

Thanks for sharing these videos, pretty cool!

Heya @silversaver888! A friend of mine recently gave me a coin to sell for him. What is the best way to go about it? It is a silver coin. A 1892 5 Shilling from South Africa.... what would be the best course of action?

Here is some info about it: https://en.ucoin.net/coin/zar-5-shillings-1892/?tid=74492

It is unpolished. I could possibly polish it a bit with fine polishing paste used for polishing gemstones.

I have not sold any of my silver yet!
If you advertise it in #silvergoldstackers there might be someone interested, I surely will look into it!'
Have you tried Ebay?

Alright, will do. Thank you for the advice.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Interesting designs. The angel coin reminds me of Free Masonic imagery.

image.png

I think the coin of 2022 is definitely omlira. It has a very good project, their infrastructure is very good. I suggest you have a look