SS Gairsoppa Britannia, Shipwreck Silver

in LeoFinance4 years ago

We've always been enthralled by stories of sunken treasures.

And some of us just hope to come across them on the web or maybe buy a copy of one.

What would you do if you a chance to buy a piece of history?

SS GAIRSOPPA BRITANNIA

2014 UK Quarter-Ounce Silver Coin






😍#ilikeitalot!!! 😍


I hope you enjoyed this article as much I did putting it together for you!

All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it an awesome day!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #ladiesofhive


and the #silvergoldstackers.


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



HiveBuzz by @arcange

Project Designer: @arcange Web Designer: @techybear Graphic Designer: @captaink

Join the Ladies of Hive Community! and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community? Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP

Posted Using [LeoFinance Beta](https://leofinance.io/hive-167922/@silversaver888/ss-gairsoppa-britannia-shipwreck-silver-4z2qer)
Sort:  

I commemorated this Ship last year also with my Gairsoppa silver. Tragic as four men survived the encounter only one man survived the ordeal to tell the tale. Shipwreck Silver, and that's how I see these. Arguably comparable to other wrecks like; Atocha, El Cazador, SS South America, etc.
History in your Hands.

Always, with Love 💜 🤗 🤗 🤗 ❤️

Yeah, Shipwreck Silver. And they are as valuable to as any. I will never get to have the others but I have this, and that is good enough for me.
Love you much, you keep me going' my sis, @kerrislravenhill. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ms. Saver the New Reverse Designs for the Gold and Silver Eagle Coins starting Next Year..... @silversaver888

image.png

WOW...so impressive!!!!
!ENGAGE 25

I know You Really Like the American Bald Eagle Ms. Saver

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

It Just Gives You some NEW Silver Eagles to Stack Coming UP Ms. Saver. I Know You Really Love the American Bald Eagle...... @silversaver888

Wow...That is such a beautiful one 😍
And I love the ship wreck and think I have only one myself.
Funny tho that I just made a post myself about a Britannia and said you inspired me as I first saw one in a post by YOU 😁 lol
And here you share yet another.

I love it ALOT sis ❤️ much Love

Ms. Saver I too am Glad I Own a Piece of this History in the Form of the 10 Oz. Gairsoppa Silver Bar......What a Great Story about the Recovery of those HUGE Silver Bars by Odyssey Marine....... Exciting Stuff @silversaver888

I totally admire you for it, @stokjockey! Truly exciting stuff!
!tip

🎁 Hi @stokjockey! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Ladies Of Hive: The 21St Days Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 25 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

felicitaciones por su trabajo,muy interesante y gracias por compartirlo,reestem,saludos desde venezuela,cuento con su ayuda amigo,gracias y bendiciones

I have seen this coin for sale before but decided not to buy as was pricy. Nice to see you own it

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

That's very cool to have a silver coin from sunken treasure! A wonderful piece to have in your stack! Thanks for sharing sis, and have a wonderful weekend.😘💕🌸🤗

What a tragic story @silversaver888, and this coin is a treasure my friend, well worth putting in the "to keep" silver stack!!!
Very good post my friend, have a good weekend!😍😍😀