Using UNI Stimulus Check to Buy LEOM

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Weekend Contemplation: To Buy LEOM or Not To Buy

The more I learn about Leo Finance the more excited I become for the future of this second layer token. Leo token has a great chance to be a superior investment than Hive itself as amazing as that can be.


LEOM Img

I have had a terrible time trying to mine various crypto currencies. No matter what I have done I seem to lose money on the investment, thankfully I have never put very much money into this endeavor and used the bulk of my investment capital to dollar cost average into Bitcoin and other various crypto's. Lately I have been hearing a lot about the LEOM miner and how the ROI has been strong with a rising LEO price. So over the past several weeks I have dipped my toe in the water buying a few miners at the IPO price. The pull has been strong to take a defi loan or swap some token for more LEOM but I have resisted until this weekend.

UNI Free Money Changes Everything

I have decided to sell off 200 of my UNI claim to buy up 2000 to 2500 LEO miners before the whales buy the remaining sell wall. The worst case scenario is I receive a decent ROI on mined LEO. The best case being I earn some extra LEO for a while and then potentially sell the miners for more than 2 hive each in the future earning extra ROI.

I am excited to continue the journey with Leo Finance and look forward to all the great things to come.



signature gif

Disclosure: I wrote this article myself, and it expresses my own opinions. I have no business relationship with any company whose stock is mentioned in this article. The information provided should NOT be considered advice. The topics discussed are risky and have the potential to lose a substantial amount. I am not an investment professional and therefore do not offer individual financial advice. Please do your own research before investing.

create hive blockchain account

Need a Hive account? Sign up free here!

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

What is LEOM and what are the returns like?

Posted Using LeoFinance

@felander has a nice post on the current ROI: https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@felander/leom-and-leomm-the-forgotten-brothers

From what I have read with the current inflation mined by the LEOM and LEOMM mining tokens the ROI if LEO price is stable will be in the 15 to 20%. Current ROI has been greater than 100% with LEO price in an uptrend.

There may be better ways to acquire LEO token such as just buying it or delegating hive to @leo.voter.

However I what to earn Leo token every way possible. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance

thanks for the mention :-)

2000 miners should take you a long way in regular leo income

Great move and an investment for the future!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This was a fantastic investment oportunity great to uses free money for investment.

Posted Using LeoFinance