Cisco - question to the leofinance community and some techies

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hi LEO finance community...

while I red many posts of this excellent community and also occasionally upvoted from time to time, this is my first try to contribute more to the community.

Looking at the valuation of cisco stock and given the poor performance of cisco during this year compared to other tech stocks, I thought strongly of buying some shares cheaply..

Stagnating revenue and earnings were not such a big problem for me as I expected them to excel as the likes of Microsoft... just living of your massive cashflow and reinventing your business during the next 3 years...

However there are three things I was not aware of:
1.) The security software I had high hopes on does not seem to be top notch
2.) Even more terrifying: I was in the (apparently wrong) believe, that the move to the cloud would benefit cisco... when I red some other authors' post simply asking: if a company moves its business to the cloud do they need more or less switches to cope with less inter company traffic?
3.) Cisco web ex just lost terribly vs. teams and zoom...

So what do you think?
Any techies here that can especially give some hints on the cloud / router / switches discussion?

Kind regards,

Solarwarrior

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @solarwarrior! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP