Who wants to be a whale?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

With BTC approaching 18,000.00 USD and hive more or less standing still around 0.125 USD the price for a BTC holder becoming a HIVE whale has never been lower.

image.png

I believe for crypto holders at the end this is all a relative thing..
Why not sell your 0.1 BTC or 2 ETH and go all in on hive? You will receive now 5 times exchanging your BTC or ETH into hive compared to what you would have gotten just 180days ago...

Just think about it.. only 3 BTC will make you a hive whale!!

I assume as soon as BTC or ETH top out or loose some of the upward traction this will come up to the one or other hive's fan mind and will subsequently lead to a missive price movement above 0.20, 0.25 and even 0.30 USD...

I know actually many bees who not only hold hive but also one of the big coins..

so get ready for a massive move...

!NO INVESTMENT ADVICE! Just my personal thoughts... never bet the ranch!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Just think about it.. only 3 BTC will make you a hive whale!!

If only I had 3 Bitcoin just sitting around doing nothing. 😅

As it happens, it’s now a real possibility that becoming a Hive orca is a realistic goal, something I used to think was unobtainable.

As for BTC, just keep stacking those Satoshis...

@preparedwombat this is exactly my intention writing this... IF you are atm invested in other cryptos and you are on board the crypto rally, to buy into a decent hive stake is now so much easier..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not too much love for low cap and micro cap coins lately. Seems that BTC and its gang is enjoying the sun. Hope never dies, right.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@acensontop I am pretty confident the BTC and ETH rally will spill over to hive, too

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We'll see about that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Would you really do that if you have 3BTC?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@oldtimer I do not want to give specific advice as this never plays out well for neither the advice receiver nor the advice giver... but I can give my theoretical thoughts about this issue..
first of all it depends how many BTC or ETH I would have in total AND how my other finances were...
generally speaking I would never be all in into cryptos.. I would rely more on traditional investments as stocks and real estate..
if I had several BTC and ETH these would be my speculative pot and not my pension fund....

and yes.. if this was the case I would wait for this BTC and ETH move to spike out.. maybe @20,000, maybe at 22,000 or 25,000 and then take a not to small part of it and buy myself a decent position in hive as I still see the potential...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@preparedwombat this is exactly my intention writing this... IF you are atm invested in other cryptos and you are on board the crypto rally, to buy into a decent hive stake is now so much easier..

@acensontop I am pretty confident the BTC and ETH rally will spill over to hive, too

@oldtimer I do not want to give specific advice as this never plays out well for neither the advice receiver nor the advice giver... but I can give my theoretical thoughts about this issue..
first of all it depends how many BTC or ETH I would have in total AND how my other finances were...
generally speaking I would never be all in into cryptos.. I would rely more on traditional investments as stocks and real estate..
if I had several BTC and ETH these would be my speculative pot and not my pension fund....

and yes.. if this was the case I would wait for this BTC and ETH move to spike out.. maybe @20,000, maybe at 22,000 or 25,000 and then take a not to small part of it and buy myself a decent position in hive as I still see the potential...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hi @solarwarrior

Why would you reply to few people in one new comment, instead of replying to their own comments?

This way you're lowering chance that any of them will read your reply. If they won't notice that they were mentioned then they will never see your comment.

Yours, Piotr

thx so much for your advice which I put immediately into action.. ;-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dear @solarwarrior

Thanks for sharing link to your publication with me. Quite short post ... not much to read here :P

Why not sell your 0.1 BTC or 2 ETH and go all in on hive? You will receive now 5 times exchanging your BTC or ETH into hive compared to what you would have gotten just 180days ago...

Perhaps for one simple reason. BTC and ETH will attract more investors attention in upcoming months than HIVE potentially could. So I would expect that in another 180days from now, if we hold on to our 0.1BTC then you will receive another 5 times more HIVE (comparing to amount you would get right now).

I wish I was wrong, however I don't see demand for HIVE exceeding demand for BTC. And at the same time selling pressure on HIVE is very strong (comparing to BTC).

Yours, Piotr

Hello @crypto.piotr

its just the spill over effect I am predicting... both due to monetary effects and due to publicity..

5 to 1 from now?
currently hive is traded @ 0.0000065 BTC... 5:1 would mean 0.0000013 BTC for one hive.. that would mean hive @ 10 cents and BTC @ 80,000 USD... or hive @ 5 cents and BTC @ 40,000 USD... I would certainly take the other side of this bet @ any time... ;-)
I I will definitely be a hive whale at that point of time... ;-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You surely seem to be a huge HIVE believer @solarwarrior :)

Congratulations @solarwarrior! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2