Posted about Hive on Twitter, then Hivers liked the Tweet, so now I'm posting on Hive about my Tweet.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Well, if I was really good at shitposting I could've written something sooner than after almost 3 months of silence, couldn't I?

Screenshot 2021-03-11 at 15.37.13.png

This isThe Tweet.


Yes, I've been absent, my brain isn't good at doing multiple things at the same time, so if one part of my life needs or gets a lot of attention I'm bound to neglect a few of the others. It doesn't even reflect what I find important... I can definitely waste my time (although I don't believe in wasting time but that's a different topic) doing something totally unimportant and neglecting the things that matter more. It's just what tickles my brain most at a certain point in time.

The Study


The Study (of clinical Psychoneuroimmunology) has been on top of my priority list lately. It's a very intensive study, both very technical (biochemistry, biology, neurology, endocrinology but also sociology, psychology and dare I say even philosophy) are part of the things I need to wrap my head around and it's not always that easy.

Which is fine - I really NEED 'not easy'. After a few years of retracting myself from things that were to hard due to what I now understand was me being in 'energy saving mode' I finally feel like I'm back, the full 'Rosa', the one that's super enthusiastic, wants to learn, wants to grow, and has energy to dive deep into difficult topics.

The Community


Although I promised myself I wouldn't be at the forefront of creating a community around The Study it somehow happens every time - I'm just that kind of person and if no-one steps up to do it I just will.

I sat back a few weeks to see what happened with the group of 50+ students joining me in The Study and slowly but surely I began to set up spaces for us to interact. Now I'm meeting with them on Zoom 1-2 times a week as we're developing weekly challenges that have to do with The Study - like Intermittend Fasting, diving in cold water, exercising - all based on what we've so far learned in our studies and all based on the idea that we have to live what we'll tell our patients in 1-2 years time.

The Art


Due to the Pandemic my course in felting sort of paused... Every time we have our next date there are severe enough restrictions nationwide to postpone again and again and I already know that the meeting in 2 weeks probably will be canceled again.

Instead I found an online course with an artist in Paper and Felt I really like so I decided to join that one as it is on Zoom :-) It has it's own advantages and disadvantages: there's a lot of content, when asking questions the teacher might respond with an extra assignment that she already has in her video archive, and we can do weekly Zoom meetings where we talk about progress - it's all very relaxed but also high-paced enough to be motivating - it forces me to get out of The Study from time to time to stimulate that other part of the brain as well.

Keeping things balanced :-)

The Health


Damn is it going well! I'm currently losing weight every 2 weeks or so which means my body is signalling to itself that it's okay, stress is low, all is fine, all is healthy, so there's no need to preserve fat because there's no emergency anymore.

But the biggest change as I already mentioned is the mental one. I can really really enjoy my own smiles and energy which is something I had missed for a long long time.

Cooking is a big part of the day though - eating well takes time and it's therefore no surprise that we've all started eating worse after women started to become a bigger part of the work space. I'm a feminist so don't you dare twist this into an argument that says women belong in the kitchen ;-) But it definitely is a cost we've all had to pay and we somehow should solve in the future.

And finally... The Hive [et al.]


Yes, well, I neglected this space and didn't even make time to write an 'after party' post on HiveFest which I liked very much despite the severe limitations we're all experiencing currently. Everything above took over my attention and apparently it was time for Hive to disappear from my priority list for a while.

But checking the space regularly in between I noticed all the attention on NFT Art and since I had dabbled in that before I really wanted to have another go. So I set up an OpenSea account and minted my first pieces.

I'll definitely share more about that later, but what grabbed my attention even more while doing so is the immense amount of attention I saw for #LeoFinance and $Cub and everything they're doing. I checked what was happening, realised I had set up auto curation on @rosa.leo a while ago, and when I looked at the wallet I noticed the 2765 staked LEO had collected 300 more LEO over the course of only 6 months! That to me is crazy so I decided to stake those LEO's as well.

Then chased after the $CUB airdrop which made me realize (even though everything is documented really well!) how horribly elitist this crypto pace is as you really need a good amount of (digital) literacy AND internet connection AND hardware to even be able to perform all the steps needed to do 'something' as 'small' as claiming an airdrop, handle all the different extensions and websites, etcetera.

But I did it and now I can ignore it for a while again :-)

So what else did I miss or need to pay attention to?


Are there any #Hive based projects you love and are very much involved in that I should check out? Games, dApps, or cool communities I am currently missing out on?

If it's any good I'll write my next post about that :-)
For now I'm going to sign off, feeling happy and a bit disturbed that I didn't write a post sooner, it took me about 15 minutes to write this, probably because it's just a summing up of activities of late, but still, no need to wait three months to write something, don't you agree?

Cheers!
Rosa

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You are alive!
Er is een "ladies of hive group" maar echt meer weet ik niet. Hive was even 40 cent en nu weer goed bezig. De zilver en goud groep is elke vrijdag op de member discord live chat. DCity en SPlinterlands worden veel gespeeld nog.

groet
ROn

Thanks! I will check in with my Ladies of Hive, I joined them when the group just started and they seemed super friendly :-)

Good to hear the Silver group is still active and meeting, that's the spirit!

Hope you're doing fine :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow it's totally been a long time I'm sure you are getting better? It feels more than 3 months to me but then I have actively seen curating, which means you've been actually here, you're just not posting. I can tell you it takes a lot to post, one needs to be psychologically, physically and mentally prepared to be able to content and trust me this is for from a shitpost.
Holding Leo has turned out to be really profitable and imagine how Leo has relatively done well in the space of one year.
Passive income is real and my goodness it even gets better.
15 minutes seems worth it for this post and seems you're getting back into game, would love to have you back fully.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ha, yes, sorry for the long break! Before I wasn't suuuuper active either so that's why it might look like it was even longer :-( But yes, I've been curating, keep that HP moving! ;-)

LEO is really doing an awesome job and I'm just sad I don't have smart things to say about crypto so I could post more on their platform ;-)

Passive income is indeed getting better and better... While I was gone I gained LEO, HIVE, also renting cards on peakmonsters... It's pretty cool all in all :D

Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha I think you have smart things to say lol. Before I started blogging on Leo I felt I was a complete knob hahaha but then overtime I was able to relatively do good. I think when you become active you'll have a lot of things to blog about.
Passive income is really good and look at all the prospect. Didn't know you played peak monsters. Hopefully with time. Do take care of yourself, can't wait you have you back rock and rolling.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

and you did not make The Study community? ccc :D

one thing you should check out is that holding staking that 3000 leo got you probably around 15 CUB tokens (in your hive-engine wallet) that you need to transfer to BSC wallet in next 6 days. After that you could probably stake them into a den and let them make more Cubs :D
documentation https://docs.cubdefi.com/
if you need help, feel free to ask.

Hahaha The Study has nothing to do with ccc :D They're healthcare people and unfortunately that group is the WORST when it comes to anything 'online' or 'with a computer', lol!

I staked my CUBs indeed this morning, I already made more CUB lol! It's such a great world with all the small streams of passive income <3

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am glad to read such a nice and positive update from you Rosa, especially the health part sounds really good and promising :) Happy for you, keep it up!

Hey! :D Good to see you here! Yes, super happy with my progress and feeling good about checking in with the community here as well, I'm always happy to see people welcome back with open arms :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

welkom terug, ik ben 3 dagen geleden weer begonnen. na bijna 1 jaar zonder enige energie

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ha, wat goed dat je ook weer begonnen bent!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome back ;-)

Thanks @intrepidphotos :D Always good to see you leave a comment :-)

Hehe your post almost feels the same as the one I did recently 😅

Good to read you're doing fine and your health is doing very well! We still need to set a date 🤓

Gonna keep an eye on your posts and comments because I did also miss a lot here on Hive! Very smart to ask about it 🧐

Big hug!🤗