Bunch of old school liberty half dollars - Silver Week

in LeoFinance2 years ago

16783A4F59BE4030A41D9B842B915B05.jpeg

I was surprised to see how many of these half dollars I got. 6 in total. The years always gets to me though. Like look at that, even a couple of 1940 ones.

Very interesting to see all the different shades and condition the coins are in.

789E0D38B0504D38A8FD025853ADD8B4.jpeg

What a time it must have been to be alive. Imagine dropping one of these coins and getting a whole bunch of food at a restaurant. Really makes me feel like silver value has been suppressed, we should be able to get more for our silver but yet we are being held back.

Would love to have a bunch of streams of residual income and pour plenty of that into metals :) build myself a nice lifetime supply of coins.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Those are awesome

Call me 'Old Fashioned' but the toning along with the classic design Walking liberty and eagle will always imply good value to me.

These are nice Silver coins. Great for collecting !

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Your Coin can give you everything

Silver US Half-Dollars are still carrying a bit of a premium over other, smaller denominations of Constitutional Silver Money. Three Half-Dollars weigh in at way over a Troy Ounce of pure Silver. Thanks again for showing & sharing, Staker Stacker - @ssjsasha.

These are really some bunch of classic coins I must confess

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love these! I have a few packs myself of old ones but never really looking into the value of them.

Imagine dropping one of these coins and getting a whole bunch of food at a restaurant.

That's what you should get if you spend real money; fiat money is practically worthless.🤣

Lovely collections of beautiful coins

Ahh... my very favorite half dollars!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Beautiful collection of silver you've got there. I also silver value has been surprised. I believe precious metals will gain more interest in years to come