Ethereum fees are too damn high!!!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Interacting with ethereum is becoming very expensive. I have a whole bunch of stakes I have to end and luckily the project I am is extremely gas efficient, but still, paying $50-$120 will start to add up very quickly.

One way to save roughly 15% on gas fees on uniswap is to use WETH instead of ETH, I am sure there are plenty of videos showing how this is possible and the best ways to take advantage of WETH trading pairs.

I was always curious how LEO being linked to metamask works when trying to get eth as rewards, are people using it? Are there transactions fees and if so how much of your rewards does it eat up? If anyone is reading this and has a link for me to read up on about this it would be a nice gesture worthy of a nice big upvote lol.

![78A3C49EB4244302A0DE4350AE6039BF.jpeg](

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

ETH fees are enormous at the moment which is a large part of the reason we're launching bLEO on the Binance Smart Chain.

Fees over there are $0.15 typically.

More details on that and the new app we built to cross-chain interact from leofinance to BSC coming soon ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Seems like a right move for now, I am not familiar with the technical side of BSC. I have no idea if its centralized or not, how secure it is, if its just cheap cause there is barely any usage... Last year eth fees were also $0.15 and even cheaper to simply send. But good to have alternatives to ethereum right now and although Binance and CZ is not a lot of peoples favourite, I don’t see anything nefarious ever coming from Binance. Sure they were hacked once but the SAFU fund took care of that so really no reason not to use them.

Looking forward to see how many airdrop tokens I will get for my 9001 LEO power. (Yes, its 9001 because my account is Gokus power level during the Saiyan saga)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your post is reblogged and upvoted by me. It is a good post. Thank you @ssjsasha

Dear @ssjsasha

This is one major aspect Ethereum Blockchain need to work upon because not everybody can afford that huge transaction fees. It is just too high

Yours, Piotr