Queen is gone - When can we expect a coin redesign?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

6C441DDA6A484DAFA7E3AE909659CDE6.jpeg

I figured I should gather all my metals that have the queen on it. Turns out I have more than I imagined.

Weather they are Canadian, British or Australian coins, the queen is on the face side of the coin.

Now I have heard rumours that the queen will remain until 2023 (there are already photos circulating of a 2023 gold coin with the queen on it. But 2023-2024 we can expect to see the new guy on the coins instead.

FD0D1C952AA6433FBAA44EF217DA20E7.jpeg

Now would be interesting to find 2022 coins with the new guy on it. Those should be interesting to find.

I wonder if the value of these queen coins will go up at all now that she is dead. But I doubt it. Who knows though anything is possible.

1723CAA453F243D99501A615F7019D74.jpeg

What an era, this chick was on the money of millions of people for over 50 years. Will be interesting to see if her death has any real effect on the world.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Can't wait and our new king is pretty old too 🤣

I would think that right now is the best time to trade coins with the Queen's image as a large number of people are looking at their coin collections and wanting to fill in the holes.

It will be interesting to see how the world reacts to a change from a queen to a king as there are millions of people who've made tearing down "patriarchy" their life's mission.

Replacing images of a queen on coins with a king might make many minds on the left explode.

!LOLZ

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think some Mints are already retooling as we speak.
I would like to get my hands on a few Silver 2022 Britannias with Charles II facing left on the obverse. It would likely be a relatively lower mintage.

Soon, perhaps

You have a collection of many coins. queen is dead so someone else will add his image to the coin

Beautiful gold stack, @ssjsasha! You tempt me into bringing out my gold during the first three years if stacking. But, nah! Too much trouble. Hahaha!

I love the fact that the coins have the face of the late queen which is very nice.

That is an impressive stack of wealth, Staker Stacker - @ssjsasha. You plan on balancing it out with the King's new money?

Oh ya 100% will get some new king gold and silver coins

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Lovely collection of beautiful coins shared.

Great collection. Lot of coins you got with the queen on it. Would be interesting to see the prices reacts with her passing

With an era gone. It will be definitely take a long time to be used to it