The Gold to Silver Ratio - August 28th 2022

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Crypto truly is something special. What I am talking about is how the price of any crypto can move at any time of the day, 24/7 365

It’s crazy to think that metal prices stop moving pretty much like stocks do. But stocks makes perfect sense you can think of them like having business hours and being off evening, nights and holidays.

So weekends are usually the best time to see what the gold to silver ratio is.

At the time of writing, gold’s price is sitting at $1,737.92 while silver is sitting at a $18.91 giving us a ratio of roughly 1:92

447BD8CE6635444BB5A37684E60D7AAC.jpeg

To show this off I have 23 ozs of silver and 1/4th of an ounce of gold

I feel like my stack of metals is basically a savings account. I have started to become less incentivized to buy metals. Might buy some here or there but no more big orders on a weekly basis. I figure I am still young I should accumulate yield generating assets in all forms. Using yield to buy metals is pretty badass if you ask me.

74A0501EF84C4DE6B6EC0AC3E9A980E7.jpeg

My new year really starts September 1st 2022. Lots of big changes happening one after another and have a big year ahead of me.

Looking forward to hitting my metals goal, I have a feeling it’ll come sooner than I think.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

These are really good coin I must confess

The precious metals you have are big. I would agree it's like a savings account too,. The more you stack up, wealth also up !

Must be my long lost twin or something lol a lot of your opinion and strategies are very similar to mine , I too have been stacking like crazy but am slowing down and saving up to get deeper into crypto I agree nothing like buying metals with defi yields.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

This really look much attractive and nice to have.

You might enjoy finding good opportunities to gain those precious metals without working for them with your other investments.

Cryptos, Stocks, Bonds, etc… are cool and everything, but Precious Metals have a 5,000-year history. If today's Trillions of dollars, available, every start chasing a limited commodity, such as Silver, well you know… Thanks again, Staker Stacker - @ssjsasha.

I could stare and play with gold and silver bullion all day.

For now, it seems gold is much more better than silver coin

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good luck on making you metal goals!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Accumulating more of this silver is a pretty good idea

Purchasing this precious metals from yield of other assets seem like a smart strategy. This is a great investment that would payoff eventually