Traditions - Family onboarding - Whiskey

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Every year my uncle comes to visit. More family comes and we enjoy each other’s companies.

Him and I have a tradition. We crack a bottle of single malt whiskey, put a bunch of snacks on the table, play chess, and talk history, markets and what good plays there are to make.

He is very interested in a coin that is not hive or Leo but is basically stating at zero in terms of crypto experience.

993E883F538E4C5580CB0717E95991A8.jpeg

This picture is actually when I finally beat him in chess this year.

Every year I only win once but this year I figured a why not take a snap which is the one from above. I took my time with every move and stayed focused till the end.

I think hive and leo would be amazing platforms for his content.

He travels very often with a vast variety of life experience that I’m sure is right up hives alley.

Also he is a writer and translator so his content would be high quality not like mine lol I feel like my blogs are so amateur but I always had trouble even in school with “essay” or “short form” writing like this, but I feel like as I do more and more posts like this I’ll improve my writing. Or not lol

Anyways so yeah once I get my uncle more familiar with the basics of crypto (secure keys, don’t give them to middlemen, vet coins properly, don’t fall for fake impersonating coins, etc) I’ll get him into hive and share his stories with you all.

064B1115ED5B4966A1381C77CD9CB85D.jpeg

Ok whiskey lovers, don’t give me a hard time because of the 3 melted ice cubes. I don’t know the “rules” of single malt whiskeys. I just know I put 3 ice cubes into 3 cups and poured a decent amount of that single malt whiskey into each cup. Was really good, but we have a thing about changing up the brand of whiskey we drink each time so what should I have next year? Share what you think.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm really been in love with the game but I don't really good on it if i can see someone that put me through it will be more appreciated.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

That's so nice playing chess. And enjoy whiskey, I just like mine raw or sometimes with lemonade !

I love playing chess and seeing it I just feel like playing against it with you lol

It would be nice if he drops his content here as Ben said which definitely would be beneficial to him.

Nice story. Hope he joins.
I'm strictly a no ice guy. But you do you, people that try to tell others how to do it have way too much time on their hands :-)

My favorite is Ardbeg Uigeadail. Unfortunately most of the people I recommend it to don't like it -- it has a heavy smoky peaty taste. I don't drink the non-peaty ones often so I won't try to recommend one :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Getting experienced writers to join hive is definitely a good thing. I wish him the best

It is cool that you will be the mentor of your uncle and explain all the fundamentals of crypto. Are you going to bring your uncle to Hive?

Eventually yes, his writing will bring plenty of value.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice tradition you've got with your family. Your uncle will be very suitable with hive. I hope he signs up soon