DISCUSSIONS WITH @K-BANTI ABOUT THE HIVE/LEO BLOCKCHAIN

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I was invited into steem by @k-banti and started being active on the blockchain after steem was forked. My friend k-banti had been my inspiration to blog daily and to be active but I noticed in about 2 months now he hasn't been much active so I decided to give him a call.

20201115_095114_0000.png

From our discussion on phone, he hasn't been too active because of school activities and at the moment they are closer to examinations. I had to tell him resuming in school for me does not mean I would stop blogging in the blockchain but instead learn to integrate and share my school life activities alongside. In that process, I learn and Earn.

Screenshot_20201116140507.pngScreenshot_20201116140418.png

I shared with him how I make hive/leo goals every new month and how I am intending to grow. Presently my goals for this month is to conclude a Hive Power of 6500HP and 800LP which I have already achieved that of Leo Power for this month and getting closer to that of Hive Power.

These goals I make have grown to become my motivation to be active and to be blogging everyday. All these is what I discussed with @k-banti, leaving with the advice he should try be driven by goals.


Source

K-banti shared with me his past experiences back in the steem blockchain during the days of bid-bots and how it was tough to get a reasonable amount of rewards on his posts. I know of those days but I wasn't active on steem as at time I had challenges having access to the internet due to a bad PC and mobile phone.

In those days of the steem, myself and k-banti were course mates and lived close together for two years. So I knew how passion driven he was making contents especially dtube/dlive contents. He was way more active then compared to how active I am at the moment on Hive.

We moved to talk more about the presence of Nigerian authors as how we are lacking active authors in the blockchain. Most of these is due to little support in the Nigerian community and also the problem authors face generally in finding a topic to make content on (especially finance content).

Screenshot_20201116011031.pngScreenshot_20201116141526.png

I shared with him my plans with @josediccus on making 30 days question challenge (finance questions) in which authors (not only Nigerians) who have been facing issue with making finance content can begin to blog more actively either choosing to use the leofinance tag or publishing through their interface.

My believe is this finance question challenge will drive a mass number of new authors posts in the leofinance interface. I'm glad we have the support of @uyobong and @taskmaster4450le.

InShot_20201116_142111525.jpg

Our discussion on phone went through different topics regarding cryptocurrency, Hive, LEO and other second layer coins. We had a 2 hours plus phone call before my phone battery became flat and we decided to end the call from there.

All what I have left in thoughts is to keep thriving, building my accounts and hope for success in my plans and goals. I look at a easier life ahead in the next 5 years on this blockchain.


All images in this post are mine except otherwise stated


Screenshot_20200826144125.png

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST, YOU CAN KINDLY SUPPORT BY YOUR COMMENTS, REBLOG AND UPVOTE. IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG 😇💕

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm glad, I actually would love to see people integrated into leo, because the more we have investors, content creators and engagers the more traction we bring in for Leo. I miss @k-banti hopefully he can come in into leo and work his magic.

You can talk with the guys here, share your plans freely and hopefully there will be some sort of integration between your community members and having them post on Leo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure, I would definitely do so. 🙂 Thanks for all your help brother.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @starstrings01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts. Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

Yess @K-BANTI, come back to Hivee! hahahaha JK i don't know you, but you should come back! If you convinced Emma to be active, for sure you were very good in your time!

Lol..yeah, He was good in his time. He will surely come and when he comes, I am sure he would shake hive.