You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Posts Length | What is the average word count? | Are longer posts rewarded more?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'll reply to everyone from the comments, read you all):
These are just numbers. That is, we get a kind of average value. That is, there are people who write 300-word posts as well and get paid more for it. And some on 2000+ get paid half as much as the average.

We have an anecdote on the subject:
The average salary in Russia is when one
person gets 2000000, and 100 others for 8000 rubles. Then on average they get
27000 rubles. And now in simple terms: Peter has 10 apples, and Vasya 0, on average they both have 5 apples. Officials eat meat and I eat cabbage, on average we eat stuffed cabbage rolls. The collective farm director's wife Manya sleeps with everyone and the milkmaid Luda does not give it to anyone, but on average they are both whores. That's how we live.

Have a good day, everybody!

Sort:  

Ha! That Rubles analogy made me smile.

Cg

Yes, I think of her every time I talk about statistics and smile.)

If I had been posting lately, I would have gotten my own category. :-)

Quill

Brevity is perhaps not your strong point!

Cg

Brevity is over-rated. Long live the loquacious. :-)

Quill

Statistics is always wrong :)

The 2500+ might need some more segragation yes.... wasnt expecting so many of those :)