DEFI Farming vs Bank Fixed Deposits

in LeoFinance3 years ago

img_0.7601494158288763.jpg

2 years ago people used to think like let's make 1 crore rupees and deposit them in the bank to get monthly returns like 20k to 30k Rupees every month.

That's not a bad idea but the APR compared to DEFI Farming is very very less. Banks probably would give you 8 to 9% max for your fixed deposits but defi system is way different, you can get the amount you invested within a month if the APR is pretty good like @cubdefi yeild farming.

For example I invested like 200 dollars worth of liquidity on cub defi and I already made 19 dollars within 6 days. Well the price of cub is going high and low but it's pretty good that I already made 20$ worth of coins for my 200$ investment in 6 days.

img_0.4971215971472219.jpg

If I invest this 200 dollars in bank I would get 16 dollars for one year, for 8% APR.

That's the main difference, I made 20 dollars within 6 days for doing defi yeild farming and banks would give me around 16 dollars for entire year.

Your money in the banks wouldn't grow except small monthly returns, but in yeild farming price of the coins you provided in liquidity would grow as much as they can, well there is risk of price growing low but you already making enough money from your investment within less span even if the price go low it wouldn't effect you and doesn't lead you to financial crisis.

All you need to do is find verified pools and trusted defi system to invest and get returns. I'm personally doing yeild farming on @cubdefi and and #tosdis, I'm happy with the returns I'm getting. I'm reinvesting all the profits I made to grow my LP and returns.

So If I have more money I would invest more in trusted farms than saving them in the bank.

Like someone said
" The penny you saved is still a damn penny, nothing changes, but penny you invested could grow into multiple pennies and dollars "

img_0.8969037561351197.jpg

Happy investing.

Note : This is not a financial advice for you to invest money in defi system, it's just a overview of how defi yeild farming can maximize your investments in the short periods. Please do enough research before you invest on any defi market right now. I'm not adivising anyone to invest, I'm just writing this based on my experience.

And I would like to discuss more about this defi system and yeild farming, if anyone thinks unlike me let's continue the discussion in the comments.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal