Saturday Savers Club with @sally-saver Week 19 | Things Couldn't Be Better!!

in LeoFinance11 months ago (edited)

Saturday Savers Banner.png

Savings Text Divider.png

What this did for me was to help me build a concentration for some of the tokens that differed from my Hive Goals. This year, it's going to be a little different for me. I still don't have much to save but there is still some concentration.

My 2023 Saturday Savers Club Plan With @sally-saver

I continue to be driven to save every way I can starting with my primary & secondary focus in building my SPI & BXT. In addition to saving on Hive, I am also saving offline in my native currency (USD), also following the 365 daily compound plan.

Main Focus SPI & BXT

SPI - Primary & BXT - Secondary

Now that I'm back on track with my primary & secondary goals (hope I can stay there for the rest of the year), I can focus more on getting the rest of my savings goals caught up.

Let's see where I stand Week # ;


image.png

My goal is to add @ minimum 1 token each week to each of these. I still managed to be just a little above where I should be. I know that with SPI & BXT, I earn for my holdings.

Savings Text Divider.png

My 365 Plan

This is where I attempt a bit much but, I need to hold more of these tokens & it's not going to happen by me just saying it. Some of these tokens are a bit on the pricey side for me, but right now I see them as fair game while the prices are down a little. Although this is a day-by-day plan, there may be times when I have a little extra to spend and what better way to spend it then for my savings goals.

The chart is growing along with the Savings;

This chart displays from the beginning of the year to present. What I added and total, along with what I actually hodl. I originally thought I would add just what I needed each week but found that getting a bit confusing. So I will add what I buy & show what I actually hold as some of these tokens are rewarded to me for various reasons.

This week things continue to progress well. I looked at the figures a little differently this week & found that all but one token (CTPSB) is right where it should be. So over the next few weeks I will get only what I need & put whatever I have left into CTPSB, to work toward catching that up.


image.png

Savings Text Divider.png

Offline Savings

I am also saving offline on the 365 Plan, I sure can use $667.95 at the end of the year, how about you.

For this task I had to make my own chart to follow as while the one they used in the Saturday Savers Club was definitely okay, but I find that it gets a little confusing further down in the chart. If you find that's the case for you & you like my chart, feel free to make use of it. (12 Weeks At-A-Time Chart). It's an MS Excel file which will copy & paste easily to almost any software. I only put out 12 weeks at a time as that's what fits on a sheet of paper & keeps it even. (Weeks 1-12) (Weeks 13-24)It's an MS Excel file which will copy & paste easily to almost any software. The (*) in the CHK column denotes that it's complete.

chart

Savings Text Divider.png

Saving For A Unicorn

My Bank Is Growing!!

I've had this bank for a while now & before I decided to use it for my savings it was nearly full & held nearly $20. I like Unicorns and that's what made me buy this bank. 'Saving for a Unicorn' as if that's possible, Unicorns are mythical creatures but somehow, they have been used as a symbol of many things. It's also a symbol for the group that bought me to hive, #CTP (https://ctptalk.com), we believe that every cent made is another cent toward saving a Unicorn.

Empty Bank.png

Weeks 18/19 comparison

Saving For a Unicorn! I was worried that the difference wouldn't be noticeable but now I know it is. Can you see the difference? Added $9.10 this week, for a total of $89.11 as of May 13, 2023.

Week 18-19 Bank crp.png

Savings Text Divider.png

Where does my savings come from?

My savings come from all the change I find in the bottom of my purse, after a couple of days I get all the change out & put it somewhere. It usually would go in my bank, but now I have a change cup. I will only put the designated amount in the bank that I need to, all other change will go into my change cup. And now that things are underway, & as my methods change the change cup method also has to change. So Here's my latest pic of my 'Change Cup', the before & after for week 16 & you can see how the bank is ready to bust.

Week 16 Bank Extras crp.png

There's nothing new to report here this week.

Well this about covers my saving plan for this week with @sally-saver & her Saturday Savers Club. If you care to join or would like to know more about the club, just click on the bright yellow banner below.

Savings Text Divider.png

Thanks for hanging around and reading my savings post!!

See Ya Next week!

Signature Banner New.png

Savings Text Divider.png

image.png

Savings Text Divider.png

Header banner & signature banner made in Canva with their graphics & my FB avatar & pics

Signature banner made in Canva with their graphics & my pic

Text Dividers Made in Canva designed by me using their graphics

Saturday Savers Banner copied & pasted with their permission

All other pics & charts are my own

Sort:  

Congrats - you've been selected as a contender for this weeks #saturdaysavers club weekly #topauthors ! Check out and vote in the poll here:

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/eddie-earner/re-leothreads-36cezuwi8

Check out the announcement post here:

https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@eddie-earner/saturday-savers-club-author-of-the-week-ending-26th-may-including-announcing-our-weekly-winner-

Best of luck !!!!

Thanks for the consideration!!
It's such an honor to be in the running!

!CTP
!PIZZA

You are more than welcome !
!ALIVE
!PIZZA
!LOLZ

@successchar! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why did the farmer dress his pig in an apron?
Pretty soon he would be bacon.

Credit: reddit
@successchar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hoosie

(1/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

You're progressing very well indeed! Congratulations on what you've achieved so far on your goals! I'm impressed! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Thanks! I am determined to build my crypto & my own money, so when the end of the year comes, I can treat myself to something nice. Being a part of the savings plan really helps.

!CTP
!PIZZA
!BBH

Most definitely, you're very welcome! That determination is what will bring it about! That's marvelous to hear! I really appreciate being a part of Saturday Savers too! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

!HUG
!LOLZ

Dear @successchar, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @tydynrain.
(2/3)

Have you heard about the Angel of Death that’s not so intelligent?
The Dim Reaper?

Credit: reddit
@successchar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tydynrain

(5/10)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

@tydynrain! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @successchar. (1/5)

Making pretty nice progress across the board there - and its great to see that the unicorn is nearly ready to be emptied again. Love it !
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!LUV

What do you call a hippo who says something and does the complete opposite?
A hippocrite

Credit: reddit
@successchar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hoosie

(6/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Yes, and it's been a struggle but I'm determined.
As for that bank, I wish I could find another on cause it's getting full quicker & quicker.

!CTP
!PIZZA
!BBH
!BEER

Keep up the good work with your saving! What gets measured, gets done as they say.

It's definitely getting harder to reach the numbers but I'm determined to get there.

!CTP
!PIZZA
!BBH

@mypathtofire! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @successchar. (1/5)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
hoosie tipped successchar (x2)
successchar tipped mypathtofire
successchar tipped hoosie (x2)
@successchar(1/15) tipped @tydynrain

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a BLAQ pearl (BLAQ)!



Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.