Moving a little crypto profits into some precious metal ๐Ÿ— 

in LeoFinance โ€ข 3 years ago

With crypto returning profits at the moment its easy to just hodl or funnel some profits from one coin into another and I have done a bit of this.

I also stack silver and though the prices are a bit nutty at the moment I still like to add that physical silver to my investment portfolio and I get no better satisfaction than turning some crypto profits into physical metal, like this coin I picked up the other day.

image.png

This is the second in the Vivat Humanities series minted for the island of Tokalu by the Pressburg Mint, located in the Slovak capital Bratislava (Pressburg).

image.png

Vivat Humanities translates to long live humanity and this fourth release celebrates the universal language of music.

There were just 30,000 of these minted and I already see them on ebay for 50% more than the price I paid at JM Bullion a couple of weeks ago

Just a reminder, most of the big online precious metals dealers do take crypto so if you are looking to diversify, you know what to do ;)

Have a great day!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort: ย 

Yes, I like the Silver Coin and the way you got it, @summertooth. That is real production.

Nothing like holding your investment in your hand @cve3, that's for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very artsy piece. Wouldn't hurt to move some Crypto profit into PMs if that was already a part of your overall strategy.

Thanks for the share @summertooth

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm a fan of the artsy stuff and a music lover so this one was worth the premium, thanks for stopping by KLR :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is a really cool piece of silver and music is also up my ally! Thanks for sharing @summertooth!

My pleasure @elizabethbit! Thanks for stopping by :p

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very detailed @summertooth, this is the first I have heard of the Vivat Humanities series..... So nice my friend!๐Ÿ˜€

Yeah, the premiums are still too high but this is a real nice coin! :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like it my friend!!๐Ÿค— Feel free to drop it on any trail Lol!!๐Ÿ˜‡

Thatโ€™s a nice piece, love the texture on the obverse.

!LUV

Yeah, it is a cool one. I like the asymmetry of the obverse as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Command accepted!

Cool piece. And yes. Pull profits out. I just traded a percentage of my gains into LTC to hopefully order some metals.

Sounds good King! Get your guy with the Monarch stuff on the phone!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very cool. I just canโ€™t bring myself to buy silver unless itโ€™s to continue a series now. They take cryptos???? Dam

Yeah, I get it, this was overpriced but I just tacked it on to my big order :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice buy! Turn profit into metals, @summertooth!

Thanks @silversaver888! That's how I roll :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And there I was, giving up on you.... You do still have some brain cells left? Smart move taking profit for PMs. Ive been doing the same, and will continue to do so. I think we've got one more cycle bull/bear in the crypto-space before we see total adoption, so I'm getting some shiny before this cycle ends.

I dont know shit-all bout these brian cells you talkin around with yer words but i know'd one thing, donuts!

Are you going to flip on eBay and buy 2 more ounces, or keep this beauty?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi @summertooth, you were just shared some LUV. :) Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmZosc5B9VvqHJs1xVbLoxxGGc6BfmwJukG1dAr3J6PBLX

Hi @luvshares I do have more than 5 LUV and I should remember to give it away!!

<3

This is unexpected. So fancy. And a series! ๐Ÿ˜