Name Six ⚔️Medieval Legends⚔️

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

Hello Silver stackers, gold bugs, and precious metal enthusiasts. Today I bring you a quest, a quest for seven six "Medieval Legends" that YOU think will show up on a new, seven round series from JM Bullion.

The first round in the series is...Robin Hood.

image.png

Here is a small description of the round from JM Bullion:

For the first release of the series, the Medieval Legends Series focuses on one of the most famous folk heroes of all time, Robin Hood. An expert show with his bow and arrow, Robin Hood and his band of merry men prowl Sherwood Forest looking for the tax collectors of the evil Prince John. While the people starve, jolly ole’ Prince John lives the big life by overtaxing his people. With the good King Richard I out of the kingdom, Robin Hood is the only man who can put Prince John in check.

My Question

What will the other six "Medieval Legends" be?

Of course JM Bullion gives no indication so I thought it'd be fun to have a little guessing contest. I also have no idea if they are sticking with people only or including mythical beasts and/or things like castles or the fountain of youth ( a medieval legend, I believe).

I'll start, here is my list of six Medieval legends that I think could appear on this silver coin series:

- King Arthur

- The Holy Grail

- A Dragon 🤣 (there better not be more than one!!!)

- Joan Of Arc

- A Castle 😂

- Charlemagne

Your Turn

Go for it!

What are six Medieval Legends that you think could appear on this Silver round series?
There are no rules for this contest...and no prizes!!! Other than the satisfaction of knowing you are right, that is. So go ahead, list your guess, copying is fine as at least one of these is a lock right...King Arthur anyone???

By the way, I did order one of these and plan to get at least one of each installment as series like this can really take off in price after a few releases.

Head on over to JM Bullion to pick one up before they are gone.

as always,

KEEP STACKIN' MY FRIEND

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

How about Ragnar Lodbrok?

I'd really like to see Merlin on a coin though too, but they might see that as a double up on King Arthurs legend.

I have no idea who that is but they have a cool name! Are they related to Rangar Korbdol?

;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

WTF!?

I actually know LESS about this subject now Bugged, thanks!

515.gif

LOL. The short version - Ragnar Lodbrok was a kick-ass viking. They made a show about him which has become quite popular :-

https://www.history.com/shows/vikings

I think….. 🤔

• King Arthur/ nights of the round table
• Pied Piper
• Beaowulf
• some kind of dragon unicorn situation 🤔
• Lady of the Lake? 🤷🏻‍♀️

Coming back with an edit to add Don Quixote.

Pied Piper is a good one, I think he will make a round. Thanks for guessing @dfinney :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Unicorn dickhead

Your spirit animal! Great guess.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, you grabbed the good ones, darn it! 😂

So, I will go with these possibilities:

  • Marco Polo
  • Magna Carta
  • Norman Conquest
  • Genghis Khan
  • The Vikings
  • Hagia Sophia

Those were what came to mind first, without looking them up!
Hopefully, at least one of mine will make the list! 😁

Magna Carta, I like it. Norman Conquest sounds like a the name of a super hero when he is in non-super hero dress. XD
Thanks for stopping by @thekittygirl, good guessing without looking it up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maid Marion, this is the second in the similar series this year by Royal Mint.

Don Juan
William Tell
Hildebrand
Prester John
Corineus

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh really? I'll have to check out that other series oh wait, the Royal Mint!? I do not have that kind of money :o

Good guesses @maddogmike.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Seven.......Six..... Hmmm, looks like a very interesting series @summertooth!😀
The one that comes to mind would be Sir Lancelot!😀

Oh yes, Sir Lancelot has to make an appearance on this set, doesn't he?

Thanks for the guess @silvertop.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol...Have a very good weekend @summertooth, I hope it is a bit cooler where you are!!😎

Well.....I'm not much up on this kind of subject but what about the Knights of the Round Table? Beyond that......I'm not sure, lol!

I am not to well versed in Medieval Legends either @elizabethbit, I had to look it up, but Knights of the Round Table seems like a good guess. thanks for stopping in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

😎👍🤗

Other than Robin hood….

With the remaining five being;
King Richard I of England (Richard the Lion heart)
William Wallace of Scotland, (Braveheart)
Merlin the Wizard
King Arthur and the Knights of the Round table (Lancelot)
Beowulf (I would love get this coin if it does come out and because I got an awesome Viking blade)

And to throw everyone off, Thomas of Canterbury (Canterbury Tales) for literary significance.

~ KLR

Ah yes, Merlin must be one of legends in this series and I love the Thomas of Canterbury guess as well. Beowulf seems a popular guess in this little experiment too. Thanks for the guess @kerrislravenhill.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

MERLYN!!!

Yes! He ought be represented.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Robin Hood
King Arthur
Beowulf
Prester John
Holy Grail
Pied Piper

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Has to be the Holy Grail, right @silversaver888? Thanks for stopping in to guess, this is fun!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh, I had fun!!!

Oh wow! Very tough one. First off I purchase the coin and it’s on its way and I can’t wait till it arrives! So excited. Now for the gases, who to choose who to choose who to choose…

King Arthur
The Pied Piper
The holy grail!
Probably something with unicorns
Wyvern dragon
Beowulf

Shall be interesting to see what they are!

King Arthur seems to be a lock if this informal poll is any indication. Thanks for stopping by @bdmillergallery!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I dont care what the other 5 are, butnive heard on the grapevine that @welshstacker may be making an appearance. Although after this years weight gain, they could easily stretch his portrait of the 6 coins and still need extra room. #fact

Thanks for commenting 🤣

Thanks for replying (eventually!!)

My pleasure :D

The pleasure is alll yours

😂🤣

Self-pleasure, my fave!

Always all about you.... #reacharound?