How did I get to Hive and why am I still here?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

The Universe has got my idea!
Some days ago I was thinking...OMG this year it will be 4th Anniversary since I've come to Blockchain world. I'll have to make a holiday post about it in June.

But it seems to me @themarkymark has made me do it faster;)
I always check blogs of my friends here, and I have seen Nainaz's post devoting to this initiative
https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@nainaztengra/how-did-i-get-to-hive-and-why-am-i-still-here

Wow! What a nice chance to feel nostalgia - I thought.
When we look back to the beginning of our stories, we always feel it, right?

IMG_2326.JPG

So, How did I get to Hive and why am I still here??

If the 1st part of the question is an absolute luck and Universe's signs, then the 2nd part is an absolute law and heart pleasure.

So from the very beginning.

I was (and actually I am;) very far from everything connected with Cryptos and Blockchain. I even didn't know such words!
I was a young mom with a 2-year old child, and I knew nothing except breestfeeding, walking, upbringing, nutrition....you know all these mom's things;)

One day my husband saw a post of one woman in the Russian social net that she earned money making posts somewhere in the Cryptoworld.
It was Golos - Hive's Russian clon.
He pushed me to try because I worked as a copywriter for a long time, and writing was my good skill.
I tried....and yes, it was amazing and even profitable! There I earned my first BTC parts.
But I had to leave it because I was hated by the local leaders. I wrote in on eof my posts that I was from Crimea and it was Russia then, not Ukraine any more. All those who hated President ended my story there very fast.

I knew that there was an Engish version of Golos but I was afraid to try and begin because of English. It was very poor, and now it's still not very good. I doubted and worried how I would understand people there, and how I would write in foreign language with native speakers!

But I decided to try...

I don't know what luck I faced when Linda @canadian-coconut upvoted my post for the 1st time.

I thank Heaven for meeting this woman here every day.

image.png

First of all she teached me not to be afraid to tell my opinion. At Golos I couldn't say that I was against vaccination or modern schools. Nobody supported it, I was crazy for them. Here I saw so many co-thinkers, so many wise thoughts and so much support!

I was blooming like a flower! I found the place where I was understood and supported!
I will never forget this feeling and tha day!
Linda, THANK YOU!
She has given me a ticket to this world. I believed in myself - and it's the most important.
And yes, I was just happy that my bad English was understood by people:))

image.png

Then I became a part of @familyprotection - the best community with the greatest mission, which was created by Mark and Linda.
It was my great honour and great pleasure to be a part of this huge "ship" that protected families and kids.

Then I found some great friends here who became so beloved by my heart. It's a great pity most of them left this place in some years...
and Nainaz @nainaztengra and Linda are the only friends who are with me from the beginning that's why I love them so much! <3

Later I met some other guys who help me now too, and I send my warmth to all of them, especially to @qwerrie and @smasssh

Great Hive communities have become my new sphere of interests, because there I can read so much new information and can share my own one.

I've made more than 6000 posts!
and I earned not much but rather good money for me which already helped me in my difficlut life situations. That's why my HivePower is so low now. But for now I amn't going to leave this place...
хайв.png

......why am I still here?

To tell you the truth, Hive and blogging has become a part of my life during these long and sometimes very hard 4 years. I haven't become a whale, I haven't become a superstar here (at least for now hehe;),

but I've got much more -

IMG_0301.JPG

  • good friends who are tested by time, a place where I am understood and supported
  • a place-where I can study and develop all the time
  • a​ place-where I've got hope that I can be not only Mom but a person who is interesting for others
  • a place where I can earn some money!
    And you know, it gives so much inner power. All Moms and women who didn't earn for a long time and then started to do it will understand me;)
  • and actually...I'v got a place of dreams here! Cryptoworld and Hive potential is so promising that they can make all our dreams come true!

It's our own Eldorado....and I love it!

image.png

Sort:  

Потрясающая история!
Только сейчас увидела этот ваш старый пост...
Очень вдохновляет!
Я тоже хочу быть частью Улья и оставаться тут надолго!
Всего-то полтора месяца в этом блокчейне, а уже привыкла и достигла больших результатов.
Hive - это большая дружная семья!

ничего себе! вы такая молодец! так мало времени здесь и уже влились в коллектив. поздравляю! вам интересно, и это главное, а то, что есть еще и результат - мотивация двойная!

Спасибо!
Ну, кроме результата и мотивации у меня есть еще и ЛЕНЬ! 😁
Вот без нее было бы лучше...Не дает мне писать чаще, зараза...😕
Борюсь как могу!

At Golos I couldn't say that I was against vaccination or modern schools. Nobody supported it, I was crazy for them. Here I saw so many co-thinkers, so many wise thoughts and so much support!

The HIVE community is so awesome. The thriving social structure of steemit really did make the move over here to HIVE. And it's thriving today!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thank you, my HiveFam!<3
people here are much friendly than in the Russian clon

Congrats at being here for 4 years and still going! I'm at 4 years too. Nice to meetcha! Keep up the great work!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thank you! nice to meet people with the same experience;)

It is a pleasure meeting you my dear. Our journey has almost been the same, when I got in here, it was the same for me, the world of Cryptos was Alien, but look at us now, experts of it......hehehee. I wish you loads and loads of success my love and may you achieve all your dreams through your efforts and dedication. Lots of Love 💖💖

experts...haha:))
not me still:))
But thanks God I've you and your wise hubby:))
Say hello to him from a Russian thankful girl:)
<3

I am glad that you found us and we found you!

thank YOU so much! Now I know I am not alone with my ideas, and this support gives so much confidence<3

image.png

You must have joined in 2017 as I did, I have my anniversary coming up in July and by the way, your English is fine! I too had my own "Linda" in the form of an Australian whale who gave me my first big uovote when I needed it the most. I'll always remember that shot in the arm and like you, I'm proud of this place as well. Let's keep building the best spot in the cryptoverse! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

great, so we're from the 1 bus ho brought new passengers to Hive:)
yeah, I know what you mean - when you're a newcomer and you've no friends here, it's SO important to be noticed by people, it's so imspiring and so motivating!
thanks for English, I think the same sometimes but then I read other people and ....facepalm comes to me:)) Thanks God people here are so patient;)

Super cool post to read. I love the 'absolute luck and Universe's signs' part.. and a lot of others. By the way, I just got my 2-nd anniversary badge just 4 days ago. The time is running so fast!

🙏

ты всего два года тут?? я думала больше
знаки...я их тоже обожаю. особенно если правильно растолковать, а не вляпаться по самое не могу, а потом ах вооооот оно к чему было...)

блин, да!! и это оказались такие чертовски длинные и насыщенные два года :)))

а потом ах вооооот оно к чему было...)

мы все крепки задним умом. а вот передним... эехех. нету на нас еврейской мудрости :-)

а евреи мудры? хитры - да, но мудры ли...не факт)

хитрых и хитрожопых, по кривой распределения, в любой нации есть. а евреям, им как раз свойственна мудрость - такого свойства.. которая сквозит во многих анекдотах. вот например, в таком:
В купе поезда едут молодой человек и пожилой еврей. Ложась спать, молодой
человек спрашивает:
--Не скажите, который час?
Пожилой еврей, не ответив, поворачивается к стенке и
засыпает. Утром молодой человек с удивлением спрашивает:
--А почему вы мне вчера не ответили который час?
--Видите ли, - отвечает еврей, - ну предположим, я бы ответил вам который час; вы бы мне
сказали, что вы тоже едете в Бердичев. Мы бы разговорились. Я вижу, вы приятный
человек, пригласил бы вас к себе домой на чашечку кофе. Дома у меня дочь-красавица Роза. Она бы накрыла на стол, посидела бы с нами. Вы бы в нее конечно влюбились, попросили у меня ее руки. А, скажите, ну зачем мне зять, у которого даже часов нет?

у нас разные понятия о мудрости:)
а к евреям у меня, видимо, особое отношение в силу того, что я слишком много знаю о их настоящей жизни и рассуждениях, вне анекдотов и стереотипов. есть родственники у мужа в Израиле.

мудрость может быть разной,я думаю.
а какое отношение к ним у тебя?

We love you and always want you be with us 😍❤️✌️💪

thank you, my HiveFam!<3

Awesomeeee history :) salut from Venezuela southamerica blessings.
I'm here in blockchain since 2017 is very cool being here. I'm spanish speaker but here we try to learn about write more in english and is cool too

oh hi! we can try to train each other because we're both foreigneres here;)

Lol yes I agree ;) well Nice to meet you i'm musician and artist from here and You ;)?

I'm a Mom and a copywriter;)
never thought I would be a blogger, but...still here I am:)

Awesome!!! Blessings to your lovely family. Yes me neigther I was model, músician and university proffesor

Wow, you've been through so much!

It's so inspiring that you began writing in a foreign language on a new platform. Even more inspiring that @canadian-coconut encouraged you to share your honest opinions. Bravo for believing in yourself, that always leads to greatness!

I just joined @peakd a day or two ago, and similar to you, people are helping me already. @traciyork and @cynshineonline gave me a warm welcome and helped me get some RC. I don't really know what I'm doing, but I'm eager to contribute what I can to this community.

Your story makes me hopeful that good things can happen here, and I'm very grateful you shared it.

Thanks, and nice to meet you, @taliakerch ! wishing you lots of joy and success! :)

wish you good luck and thanks for kind words!
what is @peakd? I've heard of it but have never been there

The primary general interface for most users of the Hive blockchain.

Thank you, I appreciate it!

PeakD is a 'front-end' interface for the Hive Blockchain.

I just went to peakd.com, signed up for free, then 'connected' it to my Hive account... and voila! Here I am.

Since I'm so new to all this, it's the only way I know how to post and interact with the Hive community :)

Hope that clears things up, wishing you a great day!
-J

Ah, you are so gorgeous!!! @canadian-coconut has been a godsend, indeed - bless her for all she does! I think a lot of us are here because of her, and so many awesome other people like yourself And I love how HIVE embraces people from all over the world - perfect English doesn't matter, but heart indeed DOES.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yes...you're right...if a person is sincere, it's felt even through his bad English.
I hope it's my case
thank you, my HiveFam!<3

It’s great you learnt English from and for Hive as my Russian is non-existent. :-)

I love to hear your stories of life in Crimea and that Hive is a place for free exchange of views.

thank you, my HiveFam!<3
I am so glad that somebody is interested in these topics;)
and I appreciate you let me say the truth, no matter what you personally think of it
maybe do you have any other questions? I'll tell about them too;)

What a great story and what are you talking about your English is great? Don’t be so hard on yourself! Im glad to see you stuck with it and found a voice that you believe in! All the best for the coming years let’s hope it gets even bigger and better

thank you, my HiveFam!<3
I know it can be much better, but maybe it's not such bad as I think of it:)
thanks for suppprt!

Very emotional and heartwarming post. Great you are here on Hive. Wish you good luck in your following work. And your English? If you hadn't mentioned that you are Russian I would have assumed that you are native English writer.

thank you so much!!
native English writer? ooh....you're too kind for me, but thanks because we all need this support and praise sometimes;)

Nice post, nice story ;) Hive is great place.
So wish you to enjoy this part of crpytouniverse ;)
Greetings from Czech Rep.

thank you, my HiveFam!<3

!ENGAGE 20

Великолепное сообщение! Спасибо за инициативу, надо посмотреть сроки, возможно и я успею написать свое сообщения для этой инициативы.



Link to vote for @cranium as a witness

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

я тебя потеряла, еще думаю вот кого-то же забываю, но так как я тут наскоками по полчаса в день, то успеваю разве что пост сделать
thank you, my HiveFam!<3

!LUV

30 минут, когда на тебе воспитания ребенка, готовка, уборка и тд, это уйма времени. Это я такой умный после этих выходных когда сам с сыном провел :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ну я такая многоножка и многоручка уже шестой год:) для меня это много, когда есть я и есть какая-то задача, и меня не дергают.а вот если все и сразу, то и 2 ч как вода утекают

Как я тебя понимаю, когда все сразу вообще хорошо если ничего не поломается и не будет убыток. А любой + в такой ситуации это находка.

!LUV



Link to vote for @cranium as a witness

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry, you're out of LUV tokens to be sent today. Try tomorrow. (Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet allows you to freely give 3 per day.)

Sorry, you're out of LUV tokens to be sent today. Try tomorrow. (Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet allows you to freely give 3 per day.)

The supportive nature of Hive and LeoFinance has been incredibly motivating. No wonder you are still sticking around, it's one of the best places to be!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thank you, my HiveFam!<3

Got you! Looking forward to your posts

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What a moving testimony, glad to have you with us!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thank you, my HiveFam!<3

How excellent, you did a little tour of your entire trajectory, and the truth is that I am also like you, trying to keep going and never give up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thank you, my HiveFam!<3

You need to have 1000 ENGAGE, in order to use this service.