You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Gift Every Day

in LeoFinancelast year

That is interesting - my sister is a confident driver - no matter how many accident s she has had...

I wonder if you see different results from individuals who forge ahead without fearing failure, or from those who resist change.

This is a good question and I am not sure what the answer is - but I assume there is also a survivorship bias in there too.

Sort:  

It helped me come to my senses that both times I had a couple of kids in the car. Once the car flipped over onto its hood! There we three were, buckled in and hanging upside down. The second time I was exhausted from family trauma, and should not have been driving at all. But stuff needed doing! There was the family trauma I had to handle! Hopefully your sister at least wears her seat belt and makes others do it too.

That's crazy!!

Don't confuse confident with competent, especially when talking about driving. Being confident might be the reason why she gets into accidents. i.e. I can squeeze my massive SUV between that tiny gap...!LOLZ

Why did the banker quit his job?
He lost interest.

Credit: lofone
@tarazkp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @boboman

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/2)