A Trail For Manual Curating Of Leofinance

A lot is happening with Leofinance these days. As shown by the latest report by Leo.stats, there is a lot of unstaking taking place. This is going to radically alter some of the happenings on the blogging platform.

Personally, I am still going to support authors on Leofinance with upvotes (rewards) for their efforts.

Earlier today, @cmplxty asked me if I would set up a curation trail so that others who do not have time to manually curate can participate.

This led me to go onto hive.vote and set one up. Anyone can feel free to join.

There are a few things I must state:

  • I do 100% manual curation.

  • I never run my VP below 80% and rarely below 90%. Throughout the day I will keep voting when the VP gets near the 90% mark. On the flipside, I try not to let it hit 100% either. Therefore, anyone who follows will not have their voting power totally zapped.

  • Many of the votes are given to comments. Overall, at least in the Hive payout, this is not the best way to generate a return. That is not my goal. I seek to reward those who take the time to leave decent comments on different posts.

For those who simply do not have time to curate on their own, perhaps this will interest you.

I cannot say what type of returns will be generated, especially in LEO. That said, if you want to follow, head over to Hive.vote and look under taskmaster4450le.


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and rehive.

gif by @doze

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Will you do curation of LEO posts only, orHive in general? I was just searching for a LEO curation trail!

I was unhappy with my two attempts to find a decent Leo curation trail. Sounds like Task is exactly what I’m looking for! I don’t want my Leo alt sitting at 100% VP like it has been lately.

Same here... and I saw that you have problems with your hive.vote account and minimum HP needed to work... Did you fix your issues?

Yeah it finally worked after I delegated 100 hive power to the accounts. Not ideal but I’ll take it lol

This is only for Leofinance posts. It can be through the other interfaces although I do tend to give more weight to those using the LEO interface.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for doing it! I have followed the trail with my .leo account!

Hi, remember that you asked for a LEO trail. This, by Taskmaster is a worthy one.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Thanks, man! Appreciate that you remembered that... Followed this one!

Great work Task. I also don't plan on unstaking any significant amount of LEO in order to continue writing and manually curating myself.

I'd say you're one of the more dedicated curators on the platform so would be perfect to trail for those who don't have the time. I had previously told people to trail @leo.voter but that doesn't take quality into account like you would.

It's good to now have an alternative.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Happy to see this :)

Manual curation is so important and I know that some don’t have the time/desire to do it. I get asked often if there are good trails out there. I’ll point them your way going forward

Posted Using LeoFinance

Thanks a bunch for setting it up! I will definitely follow your trail. Even if I make 1 Leo a week in curation it’s better than what I’m doing right now so I would rather get it following someone who is actively curating and in the community. I find myself in there at least once a week so it’s not totally absent but it’s best to get someone who is active in it!

With the large unstaking of the token, it might signal some sell off but that’s ok, it gives more room for others to buy in. I’ll watch the price and buy in a little bit if I can!

Going to follow the trail now, thanks again!

It could signal a sell off but the unstaking is for a specific purpose.

Without the wrapped LEO idea I could see others getting nervous. But with all that is taking place, it does make sense.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Those who would be selling off LEO at this time may never own a stake in LEO in the future because the price may seem outrageous then. Eyeing the $1 LEO in the next few weeks.

Posted Using LeoFinance

It will be interesting to see what happens when wLEO is released. There might be a lot of fast movement or it could languish, there is no telling.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 22 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

I run 50/50 curation though basically I feel that the unstaking is for WLEO or so? I'm not sure but then we still need to maintain the curation going on in the blogging aspect like you said.

I also try to leave my VP between 80% to 90% daily, what helps me to have greater reach is in the multiplier of votes that I use to vote in other communities. The only one I usually vote with is LeoFinance.

I’ve always admired you how you help drive community authors. I hope this trail can help even more especially new users.

Posted Using LeoFinance

I also upvote manually to silvergoldstackers and leofinance and my curation return is only 4-5% but who cares!

This is a healthy way of curating content and also those actively involved either on HIVE or LeoFinance. I am applying similar approach:

  • Manual curation on new content (mostly on LeoFinance)
  • Manual curation of accounts that I follow with posts on interest that I have
  • Automatic curation (vote trailing) for small communities (up to 5-6 upvotes a day)
  • Commenting, feedback and questions on posts that I read.

I follow to always be over 80% Power and vote with 100% vote value at this point, mostly 20 posts or a little bit more a day.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Good timing! Just getting back into ST...errr Hive/LEO and I know I won't be able to be as active as I was in 2017, so curation trail set up!

Posted Using LeoFinance