Leofinance Microblogging Preparation

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

With each announcement (or announcement of an upcoming announcement), it seems that the excitement for the microblogging platform is growing.

The latest news to come out discussed the two tokens being airdropped to LEO Power holders (as well as wLEO and miners) as well as the decentralization of the system.

Even before the latest video, we started to warm things up a big earlier in the week.

For those who are unaware, we brought back the daily @leomarkettalk post. This was a post that was put up each day that allowed people to utilize the comment section as a "hangout" place to post anything to do with their trading, investing, business or other points of interest.

This week, it was resurrected. The idea is that we now have more people active in the comment section PLUS people are starting to think about microblogging. We thought why not use this as a catchall repository for a bit of hanging out and engagement before the "Twitter on Blockchain" is released.

Without much fanfare, the response is very good. The week started out slow but gained steadily.

The number of comments look like this:

January 11th 43
January 12th 68
January 13th 55
January 14th 149
January 15th 139

What is very encouraging is these numbers are being hit with very few participants. Thus far, we only see 6 or 8 people who entered the comment section.

The idea is to post links, comments, memes, or anything else that strikes one's fancy. This is the essence of microblogging. As more people travel through the comment section, we might see more upvotes for that content, making it a bit more enticing.

It is no different than what we see in the other comment sections. The big difference is we are leaving it more open ended as the post does not provide anything to comment about. Users have the choice to bring up their own topics and post about them.

We are also seeing how the numbers will absolutely explode once the Leo app, codename ___________ is released.

The post is put up each morning, U.S. Eastern Time. As you can see from the ones that are already up there, lots of "conversations" start. While not ideal at this point, it is a way to foster online engagement.

Another point of interest is it will help to show who is going to use the new platform. These are people, if you are going to focus upon microblogging, that you will want to follow since it is obvious they are going to be heavy users.

Remember, with a new token coming out that will be applied to that platform, we are likely going to see a proof of brain type concept in there. Thus, it is of benefit to get to know those who are going to have votes on that platform.

Finally, it is a fun way to interact and joke around. Not all needs to be serious. That said, some do come in and ask questions about particular subjects. Today we had an individual who was not familiar with the entire paper wallet concept.

It is important to remember that Hive, in general, does about 4,000 comments a day. According to the weekly report, Leo did 8,000 comments over the week, with each day registering more than 1,000.

With the numbers the last few days, we are likely to see this grow some.

By the way, for those interested in being involved on the weekly comment chart, this is a great place to throw your hat in the ring.


Source

Here is something to make things a bit more exciting.

The person who has the most comments according to the chart put up by @leo.stats (myself excluded) will receive all the LEO earn for the previous week from the @leomarkettalk account.

This week I was torn what to do with the upvotes to the account. They are not much so I sent them to @null on day. But then I thought, why not reward the one who does very well.

So whatever Leo is in the @leomarkettalk account on Monday when the Leo.stats report is released, it will be sent to that person.

Obviously this week will not have a payout since no awards have come in to the account since we just started posting last Monday. This means everyone has an equal chance to get on the list.

So come and join us each day in the Leomarkettalk chat.


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and rehive.

gif by @doze

screen_vision2025_1.png

logo by @st8z

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm thinking that microblogging will dwarf both leo and hive so it's pretty exciting. My plan will be to curate all I can there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

With the airdrop we get we can curate both easily

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is hard to dwarf Hive since everything done through the microblogging app will be on Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You didn't mention what you think would happen to LEO?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What do you mean?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had thought about that at some point, but I again remembered that Khal wouldn't want to kill WLEO, LEO with his own hands. I'm thinking that the Project ___ token would have value in milli of LEO. Maybe say 0.001LEO in value so as not to undermine the value of LEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @taskmaster4450le, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Oh I didn't realise the leo market talk was a thing. I will be on the look out for the posts more often now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is now, so please feel free to join :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dang I seriously love all the hype and I have a good feeling it's just going to continue. With progress being made and communication to the comminution (which honestly are also your investors) it's sure to continue a upward trend. I knew we would have one airdrop but two?! and for miners <3 Loving it

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, the miners thing is kind of undecided on what and how as I understood from the last video but we'll know more soon I guess. Khal is going to announce that the announcement is coming 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have stopped from sharing a great many things for the simple reason that I didn't have enough time to make a proper post. I didn't want to clutter my posts list and I do want people to focus more on my in depth articles. Microblogging can solve this problem. It is also the easiest thing you can get new users to do apart from playing HIVE Blockchain games.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At first, the idea seemed really unwelcoming but then gradually it's becoming clearer, in the actual sense microblogging will bring a lot of traffic as we all know that places like Twitter is proof of how successful microblogging can be howbeit even better decentralised. I have been out for quite a whlile, being sick and having to write exams at the same time, hopefully I'll see how this turns out. It's exciting times.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is where most of the activity is on the Internet.

Most are not long form people, instead they post charts, pictures, memes, and thoughts they have.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're right about that, although people can get integrated through microblogging then stay in for the more worded contents with time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

does about 4,0000 comments a day.

Is that 4K or 40K? ;)

Being totally honest, what I am most curious about, is if the microblogging thing will "take over" engagement of LeoFinance itself. Meaning, if people will "forget" how important engagement is for overall growth with the new microblogging platform coming out.

According to some comments and articles I have read, it seems like a lot of people are "all in" on this microblogging thing, which is not a bad thing at all, but it could potentially break the engagement on LeoFinance, if these things are separated from each other, which they seem to be. It will be really cool to see how things goes though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Since it is a separate app, we could see engagement drop on Leofinance for a while.

But do not forget, there will be separate tokens for each platform thus, those who want to accumulate more LEO will still have to engage with the long form.

The goal is to ultimately have people interested in the short form and then capture a few of the serious content creators ie use that as a feeder system for Leofinance.

You are right, we will see how things go.

By the way, it was 4,000..I corrected the typo. Thanks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it's a superb idea to use this as a funnel to draw in more serious content creators and I also think it's wise to have different tokens for each project. Will be interesting to see the mining as well for this one. Might be my best bet to get a handful of miners.

It might just be me worrying for nothing, but as a firm believer in engagement and knowing how important that is for growth and to showcase a healthy platform, I am a bit worried that the engagement will drop and not recover properly...

However, as I am sure we will grow over time regardless, it doesn't do any harm in the long haul.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I understand your concern but I believe users will still engage on Leo, on posts posted by users you follow.

Maybe things will be unbalanced at first but with time things are going to be ok.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Since it is a separate app, we could see engagement drop on Leofinance for a while.

Very likely, however, those who would stick on LEO may have to earn better and bigger. It's just opening more earning opportunities. You stick where it fits you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 40 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Great, this week I will be more aware of each publication.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Gave the account a follow. I think the post today was too far down the community tab that I did not see it. I will see how things go and participate if I have time.

If you follow the account, you can't miss the daily post.

The good thing is you can jump in and out anytime you want. Have fun!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would say you don’t have to exclude yourself from the contest. Game is on ! Haha
Jokes aside, would be great to make a bit more readable reply from a reply from a reply... you got my point :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It does get hard to see but this is what we have to deal with.

Sadly, we just have to accept this for the few weeks until the new platform rolls out.

I know it isnt ideal but it is something to play with.

At any time, to get things a bit easier, simply put the person's name and a new comment in the top comment box and that will move it over to the edge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wonder how many hours you put in daily to make all these comments on LeoFinance. You're really a motivation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I go through phases throughout the day @uyobong.

Often it comes very easy. See a comment and simply answer it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was checking the chat on my phone and it's quite difficult to be honest. Let's hope microblogging will come soon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That’s right ! I had the same feeling reading long discussions on my phone.
At the end it’s a very thin column haha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I confess, I gave up :) I said I'm going to check it out later while on my laptop.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

it is a fun way to interact and joke around

Joking around is my middle name :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I personally am loving the essence of microblogging on leomarkettalk. I've never been part of an active crypto forum, so that's a plus. I'm getting to learn so much and understand different perspectives.

I couldn't agree more. It's a great opportunity to learn new things.

Not long ago there was someone who needs a lot of answers to a lot of questions and now that we have this opportunity, I remembered her and tagged her. I saw she had a nice chat with taskmaster and got a lot of things clarified. That's already a success as the community is as strong as the weakest link. The more people learn, the stronger we get.

I got some clarification myself yesterday that helped me make a decision.

Looking forward to seeing you there 🙂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh I have been there already 😁 not putting in more than 5 comments a day, but yeah, still there.

Very excited to see how things shape up once the platform rolls out.

Me too :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see you did the post in the end. It's a good initiative, you'll see the number of users is going to grow every day, once they find out it's a good opportunity to chat about everything.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are all excited to see with our own eyes how microblogging will be structured!

Hype!Hype!Hype!Hype!Hype! :p

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To be honest I was sceptical about why we needed a micro-blogging platform on the chain a couple of weeks ago. But with all the discussion going on right now about censorship and decentralization, this might hit a nerve with the public and give a powerful boost the LEO/HIVE economy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your initiative sounds interesting. A bit of warmup before the actual microblogging app from Leo. I wonder if that will have a dedicated mobile app. That will be life changing, having notifications and all the goodies the mainstream ones have.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're never in want of spices for engagement. You just inspired another big thing to happen on LeoFinance as we await the launch of Project ___________. With this development, the weekly engagement on LeoFinance should hit 20k.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think microblogging will bring the people here who are not good in long content but still like to share their thought in fewer words. With microblogging, we will have both options for the people I see this as a great move by Leo. Looking forward to..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

microbloging is simple blogging that everyone can share silly and stupid posts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great seeing people buzzing about microblogging and I can just wonder what numbers we will get on the platform and hopefully it will cope with it. I think this is a challenge as if we get on tens and hundred thousands of people the entire app will be pushed to the maximum. If the posts will be stored also on Hive, probably we will see a spike in its activity as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is good to note that we are expecting a micro blogging component of LeoFinance. I hope that would help people like me who ain't really versed with finance and cryptocurrency to share our few lines/words of thoughts. Nice development.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta