What will the Fed do next?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This was a very strange week in the markets, gold, silver, and crypto's got recked!

image.png
source

I like to watch the gold SPDR chart to get a feeling of the way the market is headed. This is usually a good indicator of the actions the Fed is taking in the markets.
image.png

If you care to watch the bond market you will see that rates have been creeping up at a fairly good pace in anticipation of the Fed's next moves. I believe they are getting boxed in and have no choice but to do more QE or another operation twist.

The term gets its name from the simultaneous buying of long-term bonds and selling short-term bonds, suggests a "twisting" of the yield curve and creating less curvature in the rates term structure.
source

Whatever they do I don't think they can stall the destruction of the dollar for too much longer. In fact, I think the market will force the fed to act this week and print more money to buy everything that isn't nailed down.

In my opinion, we will have a full reversal this week and the metals, Bitcoin, and cryptos will shoot higher with the general market.

image.png

source
image.png

On the bright side, Hive is still looking strong at .32 cents and Leo in the upper .50's for now. We are all waiting for the official airdrop announcement which was just talked about in the last Leo Finance post.
https://leofinance.io/@leofinance/wleo-lps-earned-usd20k-from-geyser-3-or-announcing-two-major-defi-products-for-q1

This post still left me wondering whether I should power up my liquid Leo's or save them for another DEFI scheme that is coming up this week. I think I speak for all of us when I say thank god the wait is almost over, @khal has been a big tease this month and knows we forgive him because we all benefit from his actions.

If you want to join the warm up party for project blank please join us over @leomarkettalk and drop some comments or do a microblog. Memes are also welcome for you Meme lovers.
https://leofinance.io/@leomarkettalk/leo-talk-2-28-2021-come-join-our-chat

I'm sorry for being all over the place with this post, in my defense I don't post too often and just wanted to check in and see what you all think about the markets and where we are going from here.

image.png

image.png

@mariosfame @krunkypuram

image.png

Thank you for reading my blog and have a great day!


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks for the report, @tbnfl4sun. It seems that printing is the simplest way for the fed to go.

It seems that way, they will probably talk about it first and then do more than anticipated. I think they may even go to negative interest rates as the EU did.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The rise in the 10 year T-bills interest rates only bought a tiny bit of time, feels like we're heading to the End Game.
I wish I got that tube of silver Maple Leaves.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm happy to hear that my metals I ordered like a month ago will be here tomorrow.
image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i can help but wonder how hive's and leo's price increased during this dump. Did the leo news had that much of an impact or is it something else?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know right? They held up pretty well considering all the others got hammered pretty good. I guess people saw it as a buying opportunity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The market rifiata as it should be. It really made us forget that trends are not perpetually bullish and this creates opportunities for investors to enter the market.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a good point, the smart money was probably buying on the dip. I have been just gathering cash and waiting to see what the next trend brings us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting analysis and you seem to understand what and why things happen which helps with making your investing decisions. I need to learn from the master as have no clue.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are doing ok, my friend, your Hive is looking better and you are locked and loaded. What works for me is doing the complete opposite of what I hear on the news or in the papers. Everything is rigged and I know it. I used to question myself all the time but now I jump in when I see a shift or opportunity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think the fed will act this week and print more money!

I agree, if he doesn't the market will through a tantrum, then he will for sure!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All I can say is that the SPY isn't looking so well. If the SPY starts flushing down, I expect everything to follow like in February and March. I personally do not think it will flush down and the market makers will probably slow walk it down to trap as many people as possible.

It is always possible for the market to go up, but I find it more likely to drop down as the decision by the Fed has shown that they have little control. The uncertainty for yields and inflation has impacted the market and until this uncertainty is solved, I fully expect a pull-back.

Gold definitely took a beating so I took the time to buy a small position in some gold mining companies and if they take more of a beating, I'll add to my position.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like your strategy, just remember that they will go to all lengths to keep their Ponzi going. I will be looking to add to my miners if they pull back some more too.

I just can't see a reason why the Fed won't step in and boost the market back to where it was and higher.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes but the problem is that everytime the Fed steps in, they have to put in way more to do the same thing. This means eventually people will realize that the dollar has a huge problem economically and faith will decrease. I personally do not want to see that but its unavoidable when each package is much greater and so less of it goes to the people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yup, every time they do a new package the middle class gets wiped out more. I know some people need the money so bad, the sad part is some of them were loafers before all of this happened. This is a no-win situation and the dollar is going to take a big hit!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy to see things heading back up. Especially HIVE and LEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It seems that way, they will probably talk about it first and then do more than anticipated. I think they may even go to negative interest rates as the EU did.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @tbnfl4sun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Thanks, I think people post too much just to post, they wear me out sometimes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta