An unexpected LEO birthday surprise for this LEO thank you leogrowth

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hello lions lionesses cubs and bees of the Hive Blockchain

I woke up this morning and checked my notifications as you do with your first cup of morning coffee ☕️

LPUD Aug2022 winner.jpg

In my notifications I saw this

image.png

Now that grabbed my attention.

So I opened up LPUD came and went, and we powered up 330k+ Leo tokens! which is the round up report from August 2022 #lpud and you can find my 3rd consecutive #lpud post at Time to power up your LEO for lpud

I started to read and noticed
image.png

Did you see that? 333,300 LEO was powered up by over 470 Lions. Get in there, that is awesome!

I kept on reading and then saw...

Wait for it!

Yep I double read it but our fearless leader @khaleelkazi powered up 200k Leo tokens for this LPUD.

GET RIGHT IN THERE!

Talk about putting your money where you mouth is, and I know @iskafan will never forget that figure of speech!

I had been chatting with some of the other #lpud entrants on Monday.
I had a wee chat with @rzc24-nftbbg who said they were one of the lucky recipients in July of a 20k LP delegation, and they said how much fun they had and how their account grew. I also had a wee chat with @silversaver888 and we agreed slowly but surely we were growing our LP.

Back to the post and I started to read and see the winners of the delgations from our awesome community members. A big shout out to @edicted, @lbi-token, @whatsup, @investing-dude, @steemstreems, @taskmaster4450 @scaredycatguide and @bitcoinflood for beliving in the community and giving the chance for some of us to grow.

Now I was thinking okay, I am sure that @leogrowth mentioned me for a reason! I made another ☕️ and answered some birthday wellwishes!

I scrolled down, and the first two winners of the 20k LP delegation were @rzc24-nftbbg @silversaver888, and I recalled our wee chats of Monday. Lightening does strike twice for @rzc24-nftbbg that is so awesome.

Then bam I saw

image.png

Woofluffinghoo

I became a LEO Orca overnight!

Thank you so much @leogrowth and everyone who puts so much into making LeoFinance a wonderful community that does not rest on its laurels!

So yes, I shall be spreading the votes, and to all the Dreemers of @dreemport get ready for some LeoFinance votes if you post here in LeoFinance. Yes @samsmith1971 and @dreemsteem I use LeoFinance and love it too :)

Things happen for a reason

I firmly believe that, do you?
I was meant to go to a deep sea world type acquarium for my birthday but there is a train strike over the next few days and we found out there may have been a problem coming home.

So fluff it we said. I got my good fortune from @leogrowth this morning so it was time to give back.

As some of you may know I use money I make in Hive to buy food from Amazon for the wild animals in the parks and surrounding areas.

image.png

So we decided to take the contents of a big tub of swan and duck food and some bird food to Raith Lake. It is a local lake about a two mile hike. The last wee part are through some overgrown foilage, so no visitors were seen surprisingly. The reeds that I normally feed one set of swans were so overgrown and head height I had to throw the food into the water, calling the swans, they did eat it but I never saw them.

Long story short and I will make a proper post on this tomorrow, but to the other end of the Lake we walked and did spy three swans in the water.

I called them and called them and eventually they came over to get fed. Mrs T who was mudlarking and getting excited at finding some old pottery nearly shat herself when the three swans suddenly turned up. They can be quite aggresive and they are not small.

These ones @coquicoin were three of the mute swan 'pie' children from last year and this was the first time I had seen them this year.

So I use some of my Hive and LEO earnings to support the local wildlife. What do you do with yours?

I shall bid you a farewell until I see you on your posts of three pies, there are a boy and two girls. Don't worry @jane1289 you shall see duckey tomorrow!

image.png

silver_divider_logo.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman @TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.
August 17th 2022

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

🤣🤣...you really remember my ducky request haha..too sad I don't have enough LEO to participate in this power-up day..

jeje I hang onto your every words you know!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yay! It looks like you are blessed on your birthday. Congrats! And I may be late but happy birthday!

Salamat MJ og oo blessed indeed:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats and enjoy! Spread the votes

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you and I intend to:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well done @tengolotodo you are one sweet soul
And congratulations on your win you deserve it and more...
Happy Birthday champ your existence is a blessing not just to hive but outside hive and even to animals
Well done
Enjoy the rest of the day

aww thanks Johnsen, well it is good to share, we are all small beings on this big planet:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yaahhhooooooooo! Congratulations Tito Ed and Happy, Happy Birthday! Cheers to you and to your awesomeness!

Sis Eli and I were talking about you hours ago, we're so chuffed you got a fantastic birthday present :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

oh that is why my ears were burning!
hehe salamuch CJ and salamat to you and @coquicoin for just being awesome:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha, we couldn't stop talking about Lucky Ed today!!! The awesome birthday boy.
By the way, I didn't ask you if you blew out the candles and got a birthday cake.

untitled.gif

jeje so at least now I know why my ears were burning:)
Actually no cake and no chocolate in fact nothing sweet at all now I think about it.
We cam back through the park about four thinking we could get an ice cream from the van that parks there but I guess he left for the day. Schools went back today so am not sure if he will be there again. We will eat lunch in town on Friday so that chocolate cake and ice cream has my name on it Super Eli

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Today I had an ice cream for you, Super Ed. Speaking of which, now I have to write my Wednesday walk post. So for once, I get to enjoy the chocolate treat for you, and you have to wait until Friday, hehe ;)

jaja now Super Eli has added a v and become Super Evil 🤣🤣🤣
Well thank you for having an ice cream for me. I will write my walk tomorrow and then yes Friday charity shops and lunch and chocolate treat, I don't even any bars of chocolate or After eights jaja

🤣🤣🤣 It was my turn to be Super Evil sometime, as you have been so evil with all the After Eights.

untitled.gif

Well-deserved Tito Ed, a great present indeed! Enjoy and stay awesome as you already are!

aww salamuch CJ, just for @coquicoin Don Modesto says why change what's perfect na jaja

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh my gosh parece que nos levantamos con el medidor de modestia a tope 🤣🤣🤣

untitled.gif

jaja el medidor de modestia siempre esta al 100% Super Eli

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Jaja lo sé, lo sé, la Sra. T debe ser muy paciente 😉

Wow, congratulations master! 👏❤

aww salamat my wee BC :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Walay sapayan, master.

jeje how is your tooth and face now?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My face is good now but my tooth still bothers me when I eat, master. Huhu

Well that is good but do be careful what you eat my wee BC!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, master. I will be extra careful. 😊

Congrats and belated happy birthday!

Thanks for the mention @tengolotodo! Let's swim fast and do some hunting for the next three weeks! 💲🦈😄

!PIZZA

!CTP

hehe my pleasure and well done to you and hell yeah let's go do some hunting and LEO vote spreading:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(13/15) tipped @tengolotodo (x1)
rzc24-nftbbg tipped tengolotodo (x1)
hoosie tipped tengolotodo (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Super super Ed!!! Or I should say Super Lion Ed for the next weeks, jeje I'm so really chuffed you got that prize and today hehe

I hope you had a wonderful day. Poor Mrs. T, I saw a notification and I know she not only had a scare with the swans but also fell over sitting down while taking you a pic. I hope she is not in pain. I hope you had a wonderful day.
Happy happy birthday again Super Ed. Wish you the best and more 🤗

PS I should post more in Leofinace in the next weeks to get some votes from my orca friend ;) jeje

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hehe a real LEO here too, well for three weeks at least:)

Thank you Super Super Eli. Yeah Mrs T is fine, we had a good laugh about it, and I hear you and CJ were talking about me jeje!

Yes a really wonderful day it turned out, things are meant to be the way the Universe decides :)

thank you again and yes you should , speaking of which I guess a Saturday Savers post is due as we need to get @jane1289 onboard too and I know @deraaa wants to go hive shopping again!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm glad Mrs.T is fine. You know I have to talk about you every now and then Super Ed jaja

Yep, this week we have to do an update for the savers club and get @jane1289 onboard, we just need to push her a little bit to convince her hehe. And I should talk to @deraaa about the shopping since I should go too for some tokens ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks Eli. I want to haha

You should join, and you can write only one post a month doing the follow-up on your goals :)

And I should get my arse in gear and write a thread about it, that was the comment for savers this week as well, so no excuse, and of course will be able to vote the thread replies too!
Yeah @deraaa is ahead of you on DHEDGE and @jane1289 will get there now that she has written her Time post for the dreem word of the month

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I know I'm behind with the tokens but I really want to first make sure that I meet my HP goals, and I have to take advantage of these weeks because remember that in September there will be a few days that I will be out of the game.
So I'll have time to get on with the other tokens in the future but for now, I've made progress with the CTPs, I'm not sure how good they are but I've earned a few of them so we'll see, and I want to buy some more EDS miners.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yeah and you get curation rewards with that delegation, so I know HP first, I want to try and do both,
Where are you getting the CTPs from, are you staking them inside ListNerds, I just don't have time to do listnerds properly, and I dont see the advantage at the moment of the paid memeberships, I should as CJ how the one she did for farmboy is getting on.
Yes EDSMM are good slowly but surely keep building them.

Well, my delegation has already ended. It was for two months, but I still get some decent curation rewards besides the benefactor ones.

I don't have time to ListNerds and I read in a post in SB that you need to have an Uphold account for something and Uphold decided to close all Venezuelan accounts a month ago so, I haven't bothered to be on ListNerds. But my posts have been voted recently from ctptips, I'm using the ctp tag in my posts lately ;)

Haha.. Thanks for that. I really want to. It's just that, no time to write about it 🤣

I know no time, but it is right up your street, and now I am an Orca it is good you write a LeoFinance post or two, well I know you will next month jeje
I will message you sometime

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm here @coquicoin 👀👀👀👀... Someone summoned me

You are always summoned fierce Deraaa, hehe

hehe fierce needs to take over LEO!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

jeje have you got your shopping shoes on, I am ready to take you shopping, DHEDGE seems cheap last time I looked @coquicoin and I WILL create a #thread for our Saturday Savers

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations my friend

Thank you so much :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @tengolotodo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

Oh wow, that is awesome, another milestone today, thank you and enjoy the buzzy week!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy Birthday @tengolotodo
Clearly this will be a great year

aww thank you Ophelia and let's hope a great year for all of us :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fingers crossed

ah yes and our toes Ophelia :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That sounds like good news Uncle Ed! I love the last photo.

salamat wee teacher, I thought you would like the last photo:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Talk about putting your money where you mouth is, and I know @iskafan will never forget that figure of speech!

Oh goodness me, @tengolotodo won't let be forget this phrase easily 😂😂

Congratulations once again.

Oh, and happy belated birthday to you. ❣️

jeje that was the last time I will mention it Iska:)
Thank you and thank you :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow! Thats an awesome amount LEO that got powered up and amazing news that you are now a LEO Orca!!! Be careful splashing around with the ducks Ed!! !LOL

Why did the scarecrow win an Oscar ?
He was best in his field .

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mypathtofire
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(2/4)

yeah pretty damn cool being an Orca for a wee while Steve:)
hehe yeah the lake was overgrown and slippy and I did fall at least once funnily enough haha
!ALIVE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Happy belated birthday 🥳 Ed
I didn’t know 😉 great you had such a surprise on the same day.

Congratulations on your massive delegation!
Have a wonderful day today 👋🏻😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks Jackie, indeed it was a wonderful day:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are welcome Ed 😊😎 great to hear!
Enjoy your evening 👋🏻👋🏻

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks Jackie have a fantastic Friday:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you Ed 😊😎

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are welcome Jackie, enjoy your weekend :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you I will 🤓 just done groceries, now time to pack 📦📦📦 further.
Enjoy yours Ed 👋🏻☀️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

wowzer - congrats, thats pretty cool !
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Totally cool I say and thanks :)
!ALIVE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@hoosie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations Tengo! 🎉... And what you do is admirable! I wish I had that kind of heart... honestly. So beautiful. I was surprised that you fed them even on your birthday. That shows how much of a giver you are. Seriously, you're amazing.

aww thank you and thank you Deraa:)
Well seeing them (the swan children from another park) on Wednesday made my day after not seeing them for almost a year

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can imagine Papa Swan

hehe that's me;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy birthday, kuya! and congrats :D

Salamat kuya and enjoy your weekend :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You too, kuya!

salamat kuya!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've never heard of mute swans! It's great that they are thriving though!

Happy birthday, and congratulations on your extra Leo 🙌🙌🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE

yeah the breed is called mute swan, I forget why!
They are protected and virtually all of them in the UK belong to the Queen!

Then your sighting was pretty rare 😲

!ALIVE

@tengolotodo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.