FOMO The LEO Glossary and the LEO&HODL Contest

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Never Stop Learning Because Life Never Stops Teaching – Kirill Korshikov

The older we get. well at least in my case the more I realise the less I know.

Life is about learning and here on this platform there is a stack of things to learn...

I know many users are intimidated by Leo Finance and/or Leo Finance users, so they won't post here...

However, help is at hand!

LEOHODL4.jpg

image.png

I have a Masters in Knowledge Management, and I just love to share knowledge, so you could say that I am passionate about learning.

Do you like making a tit yourself?

I don't know about you, but I sure as hell I don't.
(Although as I proofread this, I think I have!)

If I don't know something and don't know where to find the answer, I would often say nothing rather than make a tit of myself by asking!

If I had a LEO Glossary I would have loved it. Even now I still make use of it...

So if you were confused about FUD and FOMO then fear not.
(You might have seen me reblog FUD and FOMO I shall explain why later on...)

image.png

Is LEO Glossary your friend? .. hell yeah!

WHAT IS LEO GLOSSARY

LeoGlossary is an initiative that was started a couple of months ago by @taskmaster4450 and gets updated by @leoglossary

image.png
It is a collection of posts which focus on relevant areas of interest such as investing, finance, and cryptocurrency.

There are a ton of useful terms that will help people in their learning about finance and cryptocurrency etc.

HOW DO I USE LEO GLOSSARY

As you can see the pages are in alphabetical order. TM is not daft is he!

You click on the letter you want. If you remember I mention I reblogged FUD and FOMO...

image.png

Well I went to the F page and scrolled down and saw what I was looking for

image.png

I clicked on Fear Uncertainty and Doubt (FUD) and wham bam this page opened...

image.png

Fluffing awesome right!

Hell yeah
image.png

I am a pedantic arse though... so I would say that it would be great to be consistent with the titles on the main glossary letter page and on the post page...

For example, on the F page we have
Fear Uncertainty and Doubt (FUD)
but on the post page we have
LeoGlossary: Fear Uncertainty Doubt (FUD)

I know I know, it is only the word and that is the difference, but sometimes there might be something ambigious!

At least I am reading and digesting right!!!

Whilst we are on the subject of recommendations...

I did try making this in leo markettalk one day, but got no answer, most probably as I was new to LF...

image.png

When I have my Project Manager hat on I read many many documents, and I am a speed reader and proof reader...

Do you see the LeoGlossay underneath the What is LeoGlossary?

Being Scottish we love to roll our r's so yes I instantly saw the missed r.

WHY USE LEOGLOSSARY IN YOUR POSTS

SEO baby!

What the fluff?

Let's go to our LEOGlossary...
SEO stands for Search Engine Optimization. I swither over whether this should be in the LEOGlossary or not?
Basically put, by putting in links to terms from LEOGLossary into our posts, we in theory have a chance to get our posts ranked higher in the Search Engines. This in theory could also drive more traffic to the LEO ecosystem and hence the HIVE blockchain as a whole.

In other words a win-win for everyone!

HOW TO USE LEOGLOSSARY IN YOUR POSTS

When I write posts I use my laptop. So all I do is have an open tab on the LEOglossary and when I am finished my post like I am not, I will proofread it and then bam bam add some links. You know the score, just comment below if you don't!

MY RECOMMENDATIONS

  • Have a place to put recommendations/typos for LEOGlossary
  • Add the LEOGlossary home link to @leoglossary profile
  • Add to the glossary...ELI5 Explain It Like I am 5
  • Add to the glossary...Hot Wallet I know wallet is the LEOGlossary
  • Add to the glossary...Cold Wallet I know wallet is the LEOGlossary

I have no intention of boring you any further.

YOU GET THE IDEA .... LEOGLOSSARY ROCKS

This post is actually an entry for LEO&HODL Contest Week 4 - Focus: LeoGlossary!

Don't take my word for it come and check out LEOGlossary the now!

Wishing you a rockin weekend people!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hi @tengolotodo,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

🇬🇧🔴⚪🔵🇬🇧

And he scores....! You're amazing partner. You just went ahead to really talk about it. Haha. Goodluck in the contest and I love how simple you make things!

Oh well this ended up being a missmatch and a mess if I am honest partner. But it is fun to being awareness about LeoFinance products to people who don't normally post in LeoFinance.
Thank you though partner I appreciate you:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

❤️

🌀💙🌀

I often make a tit of myself, lol!

This is great Tito Ed! Using LeoGlossary is fun and we learn from it too. And yeah, I notice those typo but on my mind, I thought TM might see them and edit them one day since he keeps working on it. Glad you pointed them out hehe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hehe salamat CJ, we can be tits together jaja!
Yeah I keep seeing it, and I thought I would say it again.
It is still a great initiative though:)
I hope that you are having an awesome weekend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

interesting read. you know the beginning of wisdom is the realization that theres so much you dont know ,so youre actually growing wise.

i dont think anyone likes making a tit of themselves but its very necessary at times. We learn a lot by making tits out of ourselves.

nice suggestions for the glossary as well

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks b0s... jeje yeah We will never know as much as we don't know!
That is right though...
Making a tit out of yourself, you sure as heck will learn what not to do next time!
That was a fun one to write.
Good luck in week 5 ;)
!ALIVE

@b0s! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@b0s(3/5) tipped @tengolotodo (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Happy to see you here 🤍

Well hello there 😁😁
I bet you are finding hive quite strange!
Do ask if you ever need any help

Oww yes is a little bit strange!!
I just need some audience 😂

Yes an audience is the hardest thing to get..
You need to post in the correct communities and engage.
Have you looked at posting in Dreemport?
Perhaps @deraaa might help you with this :)

Thank you 😊

You are ever so welcome :)

Interesting information Ed, I didn't know about the linking back to LEO Glossary!

Yeah I need to do it more often and good on the old SEO front too Steve