The state of the Not-a-Lottery

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It is time for another resume of how this project is doing and where we are headed. Let me start of by thanking all the participants, it has been a real pleasure playing with you so far. Even though we are currently rather stagnant with the number of players, I am proud to have around 15 people playing everyday, I hope you had fun so far as well.

POB>LEO

Let me address it right off the bat: The Not-a-Lottery is making a lot more money from Proof of Brain Tokens compared to LEO Tokens right now. I have thought about swapping the whole thing to POB or at least give some POB back as prize money and while I want to hear your feedback on this, I am still pretty certain that I just want to keep things the same.

Price prediction is clearly a field of finance that is my first reason to keep it Leo-based. I also think the LEO price has been a really great subject to bet on, sometimes very jumpy, sometimes rather stable, not easy to predict by any means. Our artwork also would not fit anymore.

You could make a point about at least giving POB back as a prize, but I want to keep it clean and simple and I really like to have the prize in one currency. On a side note, the winner also gets a 100%-upvote from my main account @thatgermandude, where I have 900 POB staked, which results in almost a 2 POB upvote.

I still dont like the argument that I upvote with staked POB to just take it out of the Not-a-Lottery, so I will always look to pay for it in LEO, even though it is a bad timing to convert LEO to POB or hive in my opinion. To be clear I keep around 20-30% of the POB or the hive I get for them for me, similar to the HIVE and LEO rewards I get for the Not-a-Lottery posts.

CUB Investment


So what do with all the money in the prize pool? Invest it and raise the daily prize given out! I am not sure how long we can sustain 4 LEO per day, I may have to scale back soon on that, but I also bough us 6 new CUB. Additionally I have 0.664 CUB in my Meta Wallet that got harvested as soon I staked the 6, weird how that worked.

image.png

I hope you are d'accord with my decisions. Feedback is welcome!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort: