$PIZZA Token on HE | Passive Rewards & Fun-ctionality

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

hivepizzachef.png

Hey all,

Folks are starting to hear about $PIZZA so I wanted to take a few moments to drop some thoughts into a post about what's going on lately. I'm a bit tired, so hang with me here.

If you have NOT been following along with the $PIZZA journey, I recommend checking out the most recent posts here:

Recent Updates
4/4/2021 Weekly Hodler Bonus Rewards

You can also check out the website here.

linebreakpng1.png

PASSIVE REWARDS FOR HOLDERS

This week we introduced random passive token rewards for our top 10 holders in the form of VIBES. I think everyone enjoyed this first reward and as such, we will go ahead and start expanding on this idea of long term rewards (and likely start scaling the rewards up).

Initially this is a pretty simple system. Each week I pull the top 10 accounts (minus myself and the corresponding pizza accounts) and issue what I determine to be a profitable token. In the spirit of collaboration, each week we'll also include a small tidbit about the token (or community) and why I chose it.

  • You can expect the top 10 list to receive weekly rewards of what I consider to be 'high or potentially high value' tokens. We will gamify this more in the future will cool visuals and recognition for our "High Scores" (leaderboards).

In addition to the 'High Score' (it's arcade themed, okay?!), we will start issuing a top 5 "New Holder" bonus reward each week. The top 5 new $PIZZA holders will receive an additional $PIZZA bonus!

Last but not least, we will issue a random token reward bonus to 5 additional $PIZZA holders.

  • I get a lot of tokens from miners, trading, pools, games, etc and I'm happy to pay this forward to $PIZZA holders.

Keep in mind that aside from the PizzaBot (Buy & hold 20 $PIZZA to invoke the !PIZZA command and reward great content or engagement with slices of pizza) most of this process is still very manual which is why it may come across as a bit rudimentary and limiting. Admittedly, I do want to try new things and to see how we can further gamify rewards a bit for the tier of folks who would like that sort of activity, but long term I would like to automate these rewards with APY.

  • This is very much just the beginning. I have TONS of ideas on how to increase these rewards over time.

We're also going to be enabling staking soon. This will allow more passive rewards and less manual effort on my behalf (though we will continue with the random rewards as I admit, I love doing them for you guys). These are just a few thoughts I have around immediate rewards for holders.

  • Those of you in now are going to reap the benefit.

linebreakpng1.png

Let's BURN SOME PIZZA!

I have some ideas here around a 'buy-back burn' program where we allocate a % of wholesale pizza sales to buying back $PIZZA on the dex and sending it to @null to help with inflation from the bot. While we are super focused on raising the funds or $BEE we need to unlock the staking feature on Hive-Engine, there is also a need to control the inflation from users putting $PIZZA into circulation.

Lastly I wanted to tease digital $PIZZA payments again as I'm wrapping up v1.0 of $PIZZA transactions on the website. I see a lot of buy and hold projects which is cool (and I am a part of), but I want to add more functionality to $PIZZA much like HIVE is for a lot of us who play the games or use Hive within the ecosystem. As $PIZZA is spent through the Pizza Shop on digital goods, this too will be burnt.

As some of you know, we are themed around classic pizzeria blended with traditional arcades and other gaming related things.

  • As such, I think it to be appropriate that first real world digital items you can buy with your $PIZZA to be gaming related.

I'll keep the rest hush for now, but I think you'll be excited to have something else to buy within the ecosystem and even if not, I hope to see our gamer friends grabbing up some $PIZZA to spend on the website!

linebreakpng1.png

How you can help the project:

  1. Buying $PIZZA! All $PIZZA purchases from the @pizzaexpress and @thebeardflex account are going towards $BEE so we can unlock staking.
  2. Voting on $PIZZA posts by the @thebeardflex account (also goes towards $BEE to unlock staking)
  3. Donating $BEE to the @pizzaexpress account
  4. Donating/Delegating WORKERBEES to the @pizzaexpress account to we can generate more $BEE
  5. Spread the word!

Buy $PIZZA
LeoDex | TribalDex | Hive Engine

Join the Discord to join the conversation and to see what we're cooking up in the ovens!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta